38Merrick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After growing up in NY and spending my first 25 years here, I ventured out for work and lived in two amazing cities for 5 years (Chicago and Scottsdale). I had a blast and wouldn't trade those experiences for anything. I moved back to NYC near my family and now once again, am back on home turf. All my travels have matured me ;) and I now know what I am looking for, and I'm starting to get excited about taking a relationship to the next level (if I meet the right person)!

Outgoing, down to earth and up for anything. I'm passionate about a lot of of what life has to offer - family, friends, travel...and even work! Enjoy working hard and playing hard and believe the balance is important. Can go out and drink and let loose, but also appreciate staying in and just relaxing/lounging. I'm drawn to people who tend to analyze just about anything and have fun deep conversations about random topics. I think someone becomes increasingly more attractive the more they open up and reveal what makes them tick. And i love digging deeper and finding out more about them. I care immensely about the people I'm close to and would do anything for them...especially my 12 and 6 year old neices who are my favorite people in the world! Big sports junkie and enjoy playing it as much as I do watching it. Also big on being active - gym, running, hiking, weights, and just about anything athletic and competitive.
What I’m doing with my life
Ambitiously trying to build my career but taking every opportunity out of the office not to take things too seriously, and just have a blast.
I’m really good at
Listening...and being there for my friends.

Name that tune type of stuff...just need one note to a song and I can nail it!

Also I'm killer at that game Taboo.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height...and smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Tipping Point, Movies: Dumb 'N Dumber, Shows: Book of Mormons, Music: Classic Rock, Food: Italian
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, a huge plate of nachos, competition, guitar...waiting for the other...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve all around...

How awesome college was.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the week - laying on the couch watching a movie and relaxing...or out with my friends relieving myself of the stress from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry watching the movie Rudy all the time - something about being the under dog and accomplishing what was thought impossible that just gets to me.
You should message me if
You're good at talking smack but can take it as much as you dish it out...you don't want to settle and you enjoy being a little bit of a challenge...but once you finally give in, you enjoy opening up and being a best friend and rooting each other on...
The two of us