74 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a semi - retired professional engineer
living in Stittsville, near Ottawa.
I keep fit by running and lifting weights and enjoy the many benefits of being close to the capital and to the smaller towns and villages.
I maintain a healthy lifestyle and am clean and drug free.
What I’m doing with my life
Transitioning to retirement and looking for friends.
I’m really good at
Organizing things, analysis, prioritizing, management and in general, being a pain in the ass.
The first things people usually notice about me
Serious, then articulate, confident, irreverent, funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies :Casablanca, Unforgiven, Laurence of Arabia,
Books :Euclid to Eddington, Tales of Power, Synchronicity
Music :Northwest Passage, House of the rising sun,Stardust
Food :Ribs, Perogies,Poached salmon,Cabbage rolls; yes I am a philistine.
The six things I could never do without
Ignoring the obvious physical necessities, family, friends, literature, money,my house my Porsche. Realistically,we can all do without virtually everything. .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Eternity, mortality primes,seduction, vengeance, but perhaps I should
Lighten up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to a show, shopping or dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The sorrow of losing my lifetime partner.
You should message me if
You want some casual company, interesting conversation, a shoulder to cry on, an argument, whatever.