31 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an English major/literary type turned science nerd. I spend my free time doing yoga, cooking vegetarian, and burying myself in novels.

I'm in a polyamorous relationship, meaning that I have a significant other whom I adore, but we enjoy dating other people as well. I'm interested in both men and women.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a doctor, and I love what I do
I’m really good at
Some stuff. Not really good at other stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most recent reads are American Pastoral and A Confederacy of Dunces. Some other favorites that come to mind are The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Pale Fire, Anna Karenina, The New York Trilogy, everything by J.D. Salinger (despite the fact that it makes me seem like an angst-ridden 15-year-old), The Name of the Rose, Possession, Labyrinths.

Movies: any and all film noir.

Music: Pixies, Joy Division, New Order, Talking Heads, Arcade Fire, Blondie, Modern Lovers, Pavement, My Bloody Valentine, White Stripes, Stereolab, The Smiths, Vampire Weekend, Deerhunter, David Bowie.
The six things I could never do without
black coffee
google maps
the sunday times
a good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I’m going to make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a concert, drinking beer with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I covered most of it in my self-summary!