37 Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I've moved out to Akron, Ohio to remove myself from California's over populated and over priced living. I've now got a job in Blue Ash, and have been looking for an apartment out that way.
I am big on self sufficiency, and I believe as individuals we should take a closer look at what we eat and how we get it. It would do us all some good to be able to grow some of our own food.
I’m really good at
Computers and technology... Yes, a geek at heart.
I'm *not* so good at Art, but I enjoy it and find myself scribbling on one of my art pads from time to time. Although computer graphics and 3D design are more along my style.
But that doesn't feed you (unless you made a career out of it). I love to cook, it's therapeutic for me. I enjoy growing my own vegetables as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Labryinth, Willy wonka chocolate factory, Serenity, Goonies, Indiana Jones series, Memento, movies that make you think, and if it's a geeky movie I'll probably enjoy it.

Music: Jason Mraz, Jack johnson, Brooke fraser, Ingrid Michaelson... as well as but not limited to many other artists!

Food: Love eating all varieties, especially mexican food and Sushi! I prefer to cook, but going out can be a lot of fun as well.

TV Shows: Bones, Big bang thoery, How I met your mother, Criminal Minds, Arrested Development (they are coming out with 1 more season!!) many more... though I don't have cable. It's all about Hulu or Itunes.
The six things I could never do without
A kitchen / BBQ, something to write with (my computer preferably!), the room in my head where I go to think, Friends / Family to share life with, The world and that which created it. . .
A friend for life (although the road has had many twists & turns).
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving from Blue Ash to Akron to see my mom and help her out for the weekend. Although, that'll soon only be once every 3 weeks or so. The drive is not so fun, when it's like a blizzard out side!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to have a family, children included.
But if the trade off is living a happy life with a woman and no children, I'll take that over being single in the long run.
You should message me if
You understand that in a long-term relationship the 'word' friendship (towards each other) is a key factor.
That the road of life is rarely straight forward, and hardly simple.
So there is work required from both people involved and communication is the best way to ensure an understanding of one another.