37Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a smart, thoughtful, considerate person in search of a broader social life in Madison. I'm loyal to my friends and enjoy really getting to know others. I'm open and accepting and when people tell me stories, I try to imagine myself experiencing what they're saying. You'll know I like and respect you if I give you a good-natured hard time.

My interests range from Genghis Khan and Middle Eastern History to finding good restaurants and broadening my horizons with whatever opportunities I can find in Madison. I love being outside, whether it's for a walk around the block or a hike in the woods. I'm also very into biking right now, partly because I'm training for RAGBRAI (bike ride from the Western side of Iowa to the Eastern side of Iowa) and partly because I love the feelings of freedom and exhilaration from going as fast as I can down huge hills. I'm always up for new experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
Cultivating happiness.

I work in the internal IT department for my company, so fellow employees are my customers, so to speak. I love my job and probably spend too much time working or thinking about work.

Right now I'm trying to spend as much time outside soaking up the sun as possible, be it on a bike, a canoe or kayak, or walking my dog. I'm also trying to spend time exploring Wisconsin. I'm originally from Texas and have lived in Madison for a couple of years without really exploring.
I’m really good at
Listening, problem-solving, sex, laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a few compliments on my eyes. The nicest compliment I ever got was that I radiated self-confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Murakami, Catch-22, Harry Potter, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...I love to read
Movies: Shrek, Avatar, Lord of the Rings, Lars and the Real Girl, anything by Hayao Miyazaki
Shows: Dexter, Veronica Mars, Medium, The Closer, Warehouse 13, The Killing, Dr. Who
Music: I'm pretty open about music, meaning I'll listen to almost anything. Sadly, my tastes run to a lot of pop music.
Food: I'm not picky about what I eat, at all. I have a soft spot for good Tex-Mex, sushi, and Thai.
Six things I could never do without
a good pair of jeans
my family and friends
technology (it keeps me entertained and keeps me employed)
my bike
my dog
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Genghis Khan, whatever books I'm reading (right now it's a book about the Maya), how to decorate my apartment (I'm terrible at this), women (I love women) and riding my bike. I spend way too much time thinking about biking-- what route to take, how many miles could I crank out if I really had to, what kind of bike I should get next, what I want in my next pair of biking gloves, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure I have a typical Friday night. It could be going out for dinner or dancing with friends; doing laundry and catching up on episodes of some crime drama (Rizzoli and Isles, Bones, CSI, whatever); or traveling to places like Austin to visit friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's taken me a long time to get here but I love being a transman. If we're a good match, you will be excited about it, too.
You should message me if
You want to be engaged with someone who's well-mannered, well-read, and loves to laugh. You want to go outside and explore with me. You have new insights into Genghis Khan that I'd love hearing about.
The two of us