30Norwalk, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Matt, a pretty easygoing guy, that has many interests. I've lived in CT most of my life but spent a couple years living down in a small town near Orlando, FL. I'm not a huge drinker/partier but can hang if the occasion calls for it.
Feel pretty weird about being on this site but I figured it couldn't hurt and at worst I could meet a few new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working at a family pizza place, we have tons of fun there and I recommend if you like pizza and are in the area you stop by and say hi.(Message me if you're curious of where exactly)
When not working I spend a lot of time at the gym.
I also play with my little nieces a lot, they are 3 and 12 and are tons of fun.
Sometimes I like to drive around, no destination in mind, with my windows down and some music on and find something fun to do when I end up wherever I feel like stopping. Its nice to find new places.
I'm -trying- to learn Italian(4 years of it in HS and nothing stuck lol) with Rosetta Stone.
I’m really good at
I pick up most things pretty quickly. You try and teach me something, I'll give it a go.
I sometimes have a photographic memory and can remember the most useless things.
I'm a pretty good listener too.
I also sometimes train a few people at my local gym.(I'm not certified or anything, just somewhat knowledgeable around workout equipment)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really not sure. If I had to guess though I would say that it would be my sense of humor. I'm actually pretty shy until I get to know someone(am trying hard to get over this), but once I loosen up a bit I am great to joke with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-I'm not a very big bookworm, but I enjoy mind expanding books, or books where you can read between the lines for a greater meaning. I don't read much but if anyone has a recommendation I would definitely love to hear it.
-I love comedy movies. Stuff from the Caddyshack to the Hangover. I enjoy most other genres but it,s never a bad time for a good comedy.
-Don't watch much TV at all, but when I do its usually adult swim or something on the history or discovery channel.
-I can listen to any kind of music, although when I was growing up my mom would blast country throughout the house while cleaning so I am NOT a big fan of that. Though.... I can probably sing along to like 20-30 Garth Brooks songs without even realizing. :'(
-MMmmm seafood! I could spend all day eating crabs, shrimp, lobster or salmon. I'm actually not too picky and will have pretty much anything so long as it isn't fast food. I've been trying to eat healthy as of late.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I've been told I over-think things, so I guess I spend a lot of time thinking about everything.
What happens when I get to 100% "completion" on this site?
edit: aw bummer, just hit 100% and I didn't win anything, oh well, perhaps through getting to 100% I will have found some new friends or maybe something better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sadly, probably working until about 10pm, after that though I like to go home and freshen up then hit the road and go for a nice relaxing drive( for some reason I love night driving ). Eventually I find somewhere nice to sit down and have something to eat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The first time I ever went out drinking with friends, I ended up drinking a little bit too much(ok maybe a lot bit too much) and ended up getting kicked out of a club. It was a shame too because they were hosting a Dio cover band and I would have loved to listen to them.
You should message me if
You want to get to know someone, for friendship or maybe more, and found something in my profile that caught your eye. You have any questions you'd like to ask me. Or even if you just want to talk online for a bit( I'm a good listener ).
The two of us