radioshak999am
38 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
radioshak999am
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Say Yes More
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a digital designer but I'm breaking the confines of the desk to find something else. I did a marathon in Uganda this summer, along with working with local kids, and exploring historic Ethiopia. After that, God knows? So many ideas, so little time, even less capital.
I’m really good at
🍫 Making peanut butter flapjacks
🎖 Running. 4 marathons so far.
🚴🏼 Cycling anywhere in the world, practically.
🌄 Being a night Owl. Hoot.
🖼🏺👟📲 i've got good taste in design I reckon? Art, clothes, music, digital, industrial design, shoes....
😄 Making you smile
The first things people usually notice about me
Giraffe eyelashes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Haruki Murakami at the moment. Enjoying the Morrissey autobiog at the moment, he's a very eloquent and funny writer. Catch 22 was one of my favourite books, as is Wuthering Heights, although its bleakness is really hard to read now.

I really need book recommendations. Give me some!

Music: Really like Sleaford Mods long player, also Run the Jewels and Kendrick Lamar. Lifelong Blur fan. Likes Krautrock, northern soul, Sonic Youth and lots lots more! I'm slowly lurching into the Womad demographic. My radio is stuck on BBC Radio's 6, 4 and 2 usually.

Film: black and white foreign films and brainless slapstick comedies. Last film I saw was Bridge of Spies. A good film, if you filter out the Spielberg/Hanks syrupy-ness. Airplane!

Food: Most of them. Kuala Lumpur was the best city i've ever eaten at. All shades of Chinese and Indian food there. I really like Korean food as well. Best cheese is Blue Stilton.
The six things I could never do without
Bikes, camera, my growing LP collection, notepad, and toothbrush + floss.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My adventure to Uganda this year. I'm doing a marathon this year there. I'd rather fancy visiting Ethiopia as well...
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to gigs, or some kind of exhibition, or fooding and drinking with people who I've persuaded to be my friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got thousands and thousands of Nectar card points.
You should message me if
• you can make me laugh
More