33 Rex, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the Atlanta area my whole life and currently live in town. I'm a professional working in the IT field, own my own home, and am generally content with my life.

At the moment I am working on starting up and getting serious about my hobby as an artist and furniture maker. I've been working with wood since 2004 and started a small project in 2011 attending local art shows. My hope is that 2016 proves to be a great year for my work as I push myself forward toward being a craftsman full time.

I am a published author, photographer and musician. I am an avid fan of movies, music, books etc.

I have been in the past compared to Nick Offerman from Parks and Rec.

I am always open to conversation, and intellegent discourse.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the IT field as a manager. I am always working on building a furniture business.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands and making things. Witty conversation and being stable and dependable.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes tend toward a golden brown which folks have commented on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite authors are Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Shakespeare, Chaucer, Voltaire and many others. I have a sarcastic wit and that is reflected in the books I tend to read. I enjoy satire and humor in all things.

I'll listen to any band at least once and try any food no matter how strange, I like to be adventerous and explore the city and all it holds.
The six things I could never do without
My glasses as without them I couldn't see.

My lathe and other tools because with them I can make just about anything.

My cat, cause she keeps me company.

The internet, I like having the sum total of human knowledge available in my pocket.

My truck, since mass transit in Atlanta is the pits.

My hands, since without them I wouldn't be able to create what I do.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Tomorrow, the projects I have on my bench and what I'll make next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out and about on the town, at home reading a book, or out in the woods/mountains doing something both equally stupid and entertaining for the fun of it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, all you have to do is ask I have no secrets and will talk about anything and everything.
You should message me if
You find me interesting, or are just looking for someone to talk to and get to know, I'm laid back and will always be glad to chat to random people for the fun of it.