59Coeur d'Alene, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Online dating has been a challenge, but I feel I'm up for it and ready. I'm 58 years old. I have 2 daughters, 1 graduated from college who is 28 and my 23 year old is entering her 3rd year of college. Both girls live on their own. I'm looking forward to meeting a mature man in my age range who has the same major interests and is seeking a relationship. I'm quite happy on my own, but the time has come for me to get out there and make friends and/or find a special guy who is interested in sharing his life and interests. Life is fun and it can be more fun when shared with someone who is compatible.

Last year I traveled for business and pleasure to Costa Rica, Cancun, and the Bahamas. I plan to take more trips in the future. This time, I'd like to have someone join me.

I enjoy my work, but during my free time, when the weather is nice, I like to ride my bike for exercise. I like the outdoors and nature and I prefer to be active. I love being with people who are positive about life and open minded.

I'm fascinated how people are so different and can accomplish so much or so little depending upon their outlook of themselves and what they believe they have been taught or what they can accomplish.

I am an Internet Marketer and Entrepreneur. I taught High School Agriculture for years. and I home schooled my oldest daughter through high school and my youngest was home schooled through 8th grade. I adore my girls. One is an artist and my youngest is a dancer. They are both wonderful young women. I cannot have children anymore, but I don't mind if a potential partner has grown children who visit home.

I work towards living my life aligned with my values. There is a bigger picture and I believe that our life mission is important and profound. Generally I get along with most people and I have a compassionate heart. I know there is much more to life than just entertainment and attaining "things" but I like to have fun. I love to explore many avenues of thought about religion and/or politics. I think love is awesome.

Materialistically, I keep it simple. I have good grooming habits and cleanliness in a man is very important to me. He doesn't have to be a neat freak, just clean and decent. I like technology and I'm quite good with computers.

I am not in any rush, so I would prefer to get to know someone by emailing. I am new to this type of "meeting people" but I'm willing to give it a try.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a coach and full time marketer at the present time and plan to stick with it as a career because I am passionate about what I do.
I’m really good at
Loving my daughters. One is 28 and my youngest is 23. They are on their own and busy with their lives but I enjoy hanging out with them once in awhile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm outgoing and friendly. I'm petite and most people say
"You look young for your age." Ha Ha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer to listen to audio books about personal development. I'm a fan of Abraham Hicks and The Law of Attraction.

I love long well written movies that don't seem very long. I love the great epics like Braveheart, Gone With The Wind, The Patriot etc. I also like non-fiction books that help with practical activities in life such as gardening, cooking etc. I prefer audio books.

I enjoy a great variety of music from alternative, oldies, soft rock, pop. I like Taylor Hicks, Ray Charles, Joe Cocker, 80's, and 90's. I'm not a fan of Hip Hop. I love prime rib maybe 2 times and year, and veggies and fruit. I love simple, natural foods. Very very rarely do I eat fast food unless I'm on the road and didn't plan ahead.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family 2) Love 3) Freedom 4) Joy 5) Abundance 6) Authenticity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am very interested in ways to succeed in my business and being who I really am. Life is too short, and I'd rather focus on the positive and ways to make my life more fulfilling and serving others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home. (99% because I haven't been dating or looking for a relationship up to this point). I like to dance and dine out once in a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll answer this one only to the right person.
You should message me if
my profile is a good match for you. If you are liberal, we are not a match. I also like if you are open minded.
The two of us