26Burnaby, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Heyyy All :D My names Cody, I'm currently 22 and live in Burnaby, BC. I'm from a little place called Williams Lake which is pretty much in the center of BC so I have abit of the smalltown boy in me but I love the big city. I have a diploma in digital film and video from the art institute. I love all things involving story, be it films, pictures, or sitting down and reading an awesome book. I love going out and having fun with my friends at a bar or camping or walking around aimlessly in the middle of the night cracking stupid jokes. I enjoy chatting for hours talking about philosophy/religion/politics or whatever is going on in the world at the moment haha. My main purpose in life is to enjoy it and be happy :) I try to bring humor to everything I do in my life because I think everything is better with abit of comedy(warning though I can have a pretty dark sense of humor xD). I'm an avid photographer and enjoy taking pics of whatever catches my eye. I love music and will listen to just about anything although I really love pop/dance music that I can sing and dance along with. I like skiing in the winter and camping/archery/paintball in the summer. Also I'm a reddit user if you know what that is(It's a website). Anyways thanks for listening :)
What I’m doing with my life
Living my life trying to enjoy it as best I can. I'm trying to start building a life here in the Vancouver area :) I am currently working as a Security Officer and am hoping to work my way up the ladder and become a police officer as it has always been a dream of mine. I also have a diploma in digital film and video from the art institute and love all things multimedia so I would like to do some work in that area on the side. I'd love to make some great ski films and provocative documentaries.
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm good at making people laugh and having great patience with people. Also jokes that involve sexual innuendo, I'm pro at those haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well probably my size haha. But then after that I hope they notice that I always try to be nice to people and help out where I can. I always try and add humor to life as it makes things much funner :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books ~ Harry Potter ofc, The Inheritance Cycle, House of Night, and many others
Movies ~ way to many to really get into but these lately Waiting, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Cabin in the Woods, Rushmore, Mean Girls, and many others.
TV Series ~ Happy Endings, Smash, Community, Torchwood, Doctor Who, Merlin, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, True Blood, House, South Park, Queer as Folk, and many many more.
Music ~ Against Me, Mika, Robyn, Cobra Starship, Basshunter, Imagine Dragons, Lady Gaga, Glee Cast, ( just check my last.fm random_cody)
Food ~ I've been eating a fairly strict Keto diet since June 17th, 2012 and have lost about 60 pounds so far and still counting :)
Six things I could never do without
My Family and friends
My Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Guys, politics, the meaning of life, and what I'm going to do with the rest of my life...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging with friends and having a few drinks or watching a movie or going out to a bar. Actually most likely at home reading or watching a tv show and browsing the web haha.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ummm I donno for the most part I'm an open book. Just ask and ye shall receive.
You should message me if
To chat, get to know me more, or pretty much any reasons good haha.
The two of us