51Laingsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have worked very hard at becoming a balanced, wise person over the past 15 years since my divorce.

At first, when my kids were young, I decided that I would not date and instead work at being the best Dad I could be to my two daughters. They are all grown now, 22 and 19.

I was engaged a few years ago but then I decided it just wasn't meant to be. Part of the reason was because I felt I was being called to something else. So for a couple years I had a great wise monsignor as a spiritual director to help me discern a call to the Catholic priesthood. I have discontinued my spiritual direction and have decided to hit the dating scene again.

I have always worked hard to maintain a good relationship with my ex and her husband. It is the smartest thing I have ever done. We have worked very well together as a three parent team, and we all love each other very much. My future partner would have to appreciate this part of my life.

I am kind, considerate, generous and easy going. Over the years I have worked hard to be a better listener and to be more open-minded. I also find myself becoming more liberal politically and less absolutist philisolphically. It feels like I have come full circle and I feel more balanced than I ever have.

I maintain my CPA license but I have not practiced in over 10 years. I work a lot of hours as a truck driver and that can't change for now since I am tied to a mortgage. But I have weekends free and I love life and make the most of each and every day.
What I’m doing with my life
I am contemplating my next move.

I continue to have fun working on some projects at the house. My elder daughter is back in town after college graduation and staying with me occasionally.
I’m really good at
Handy household chores and mechanics, cooking, listening, massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
Uncertainty. I think I have quite the poker face. Even those that I am closest to have much difficulty knowing what kind of mood I am in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love historys, world religions, and philosophy books. I love science and astrophysics in particular. But I also love fiction. Charles Dickens and Jane Austen are my favorite novelists. My favorite TV shows are Big Bang and How I Met Your Mother. Favorite music right now is folk and alternative. Regina Spektor, Brandi Carlisle, Indigo Girls. Have always loved classic rock, opera, symphony, all performing arts, blues.
Six things I could never do without
Family. Friends. My Smartphone (it's the only internet source I have). Fine Food, Wine, Scotch, an occasional cigar. How many things was I allowed?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God. My two daughters. How to make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a long work week and planning the weekend
The two of us