36 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am living the dream, away from the dullness of the modern lifestyle and it's numbing comforts. I seek to spend my days in nature and work to develop my future with what mother earth has to offer. I would like to share this exciting adventure with someone who appreciates the little things in life and who is able to contribute and share this dream.
What I’m doing with my life
Two years ago, I bought some land in the desert, about 20 miles west of Tucson... Previous to that, I had been living in a little sleepy town near Northwest Tucson that offers the feel and lifestyle of a country town (rather than that of a suburban subdivision). I yearned being able to spend my life closer to nature and disconnect myself from the dark energy that floats above the city.

In the last two years (and with a lot of hard work), I have created the beginnings of a beautiful off-grid, environmentally friendly 21st century ranch.

I have 10 chickens and 2 dogs. I continue to develop my property, little by little, and use as many local and recycled materials as possible. I harvest the rain anytime that miracle happens, and also make my own wine. I strive to one day be self-reliant and fully self-sufficient. I am a bit of a "prepper", too ;)

I also like to play with airplanes, so, I fly on the weekends (and have a spare seat!).

Summers are a little toasty, but most of the year the weather is awesome. I am also blessed with having the most beautiful view of the sunset. And, at night, it is normal to see the milky way shining as if it were a bright cloud in the night sky.
I’m really good at
Inventing, building, and repairing things.

Playing the guitar. I did it professionally for many years.
Here is a sample:

I like sewing and crocheting, too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My enthusiasm for creativity and invention. Also, the strong love for my country, and my independence and freedom.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One Second After, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Last Templar, The Eight, all of Dan Brown's books.
The music list is too long.
I like all food. I am adventurous, so I like to try things like frogs legs and fried ants.
The six things I could never do without
Nature, sunshine, moonshine, good weather, friends, music, airplanes. Wait, that's 7!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creative projects, adventures, nature and its physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing soccer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't eat enough veggies... by a long shot. Not too private, I guess.
You should message me if
You are a little quirky like me :P