29Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Lee and I'm 27, and a Charlotte native. I fall somewhere between a southern gentleman and a hippie. I've got manners of course from the south, and I believe in honesty and integrity in an individual. I also believe in creating your own identity, and not sacrificing personal goals and dreams for someone else.
I am innovative, genuine, and trustworthy
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working a full time job in customer service for a local grocery chain. It's fun, I've done it before but this time it's a lot different. I'm still trying to figure out the whole "mid-twenties" thing where you kind of know you want to do but can't quite put your finger on it yet. I have my sights set on management right now.
I’m really good at
Judging character, Being tasteful, Being there for my friends, Dancing, Drawing, Mixed Media, Cashiering, Customer Service, Reading, Social Studies, Driving, Spending Money, Giving advice, Cleaning, Writing, Aquarium-keeping, Cooking, and much much more.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I'm very outgoing and extremely sociable. I'm really one of those people who can associate with any creed or character as long as it isn't someone with a self-destructive nature. Physically, people notice my eyes and lips before anything else, and I've been told I look like Elijah Wood mixed with Jonathan Rhys Meyers. One girl even called me Frodo in high school, much to my dismay. I of course, in turn, deemed her "Llama" for the rest of the year, because she had some grazing lips for sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading a lot, and I wish I could do it more, unfortunately I'm one of those people that prefers to own the book and won't go to the library. Some of my favorite authors are Sedaris, Burroughs, Palahniuk, McKenna, and others. I barely ever watch television, and spend most of my time concentrating on things that have nothing to do with our sad sad pop culture. I like to catch up on the news or watch TLC, Animal Planet, and NatGeo. I'm basically an old person. I don't really ever have anyone to go see movies with, so I'll just generalize the genres I like. horror, drama, historical fiction, and independent. I'm easy to please in the food department. seafood is an all-time favorite, as is sushi and italian food.
Six things I could never do without
- Coffee
- My cat Lola
- My fish
- Diet Coke
- Cigarettes
- Mc Chickens.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How our society acts, how to reject negative aspects of social conditioning we've grown accustomed to, human origins, reincarnation, eastern religions, friends, romance, the mountains, hiking, where my heart belongs, getting a little pocket of sunshine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working. If I'm not I'm hanging out with friends getting schwasted and laughing uncontrollably for hours. Either that or I'm parked in the bed watching movies on my computer alone... I hate clubs/bars unless I'm with the right people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really don't have anything I'd like to share with this portion, because if you're a non-judgmental person you'll find out anyways, as I have nothing to hide and no shame in what I do.
You should message me if
-You have your head on straight and can't figure out why no one else does.
-You like doing artwork/carpentry/anything art related.
-You want to get a group together to camp and love the mountains.
-You have priorities and motivation to achieve them.
-You love animals.
The two of us