28 Tulsa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a woman looking for a nice lady or fellow to romance. I love reading, science, cooking, cross stitch, music, throwing parties, and elephants.

If you're already in a relationship or our enemy rating is higher than our match rating then please don't bother messaging me.
What I’m doing with my life
I do neuroscience research. Mostly I develop software tools to assist others. I might take a shot a grad school in a few years. Recently I rediscovered my love of performing music, and I have started taking acoustic guitar lessons.
I’m really good at
Recalling inane facts, getting incensed about normative attitudes, eating ice cream, and doing the splits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I voice my opinions loudly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read speculative fiction, but I occasionally pick up a piece of classic literature (especially if it's known for having homoerotic subtext). In no particular order, some of my favorite books (or series) are A Song of Ice and Fire, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, His Dark Materials Trilogy, Carry On Jeeves, The Hunger Games, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, The Color Purple, Pride and Prejudice, 100 Years of Solitude, A Catcher in the Rye, World War Z, The Handmaid's Tale, Oryx and Crake, American Gods, and The Phantom Tollbooth.

I've also recently gotten really into comic books. My favorite current series are Batwoman by J.H. Williams III & W. Haden Blackman, Hawkeye by Matt Fraction, and Captain Marvel by Kelly Sue DeConnick.

Movies: GLBT-themed films, documentaries, period pieces (especially from Masterpiece Theatre), sci-fi, musicals, films about Oklahoma (Leaves of Grass is a great one), dark comedy, dry comedy, witty comedy, goofy comedy, Mel Brooks, Wes Anderson, Simon Pegg, Benedict Cumberbatch, Martin Freeman, Christopher Guest, Keira Knightley, and Terry Gilliam.

Shows: Sherlock, Parks and Recreation, Peep Show, QI, 10 O'Clock Live, That Mitchell and Webb Look, Firefly, 30 Rock, Doctor Who, America's Next Top Model, Top Chef, Project Runway, Battlestar Galactica, Downton Abbey, Queer As Folk UK, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, Look Around You, The I.T. Crowd, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, My Super Sweet 16, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Spaced, What Not to Wear, Futurama, and Big Train.

Music: Those Darlins, Pistol Annies, Lily Allen, Kate Bush, Wanda Jackson, Herb Alpert, The Beatles, David Bowie, Budos Band, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Kasey Chambers, Cluster, Leonard Cohen, Aaron Copland, Miles Davis, Denney and the Jets, Die Antwoord, Dr. Dog, ELO, Duke Ellington, The Flaming Lips, Florence + the Machine, Franz Ferdinand, The Go-Go's, Isao Tomita, Elton John, Carole King, Kraftwerk, Le Tigre, Low Cut Connie, Madonna, The Mamas & the Papas, Mates of State, Kate & Anna McGarrigle, Harry Nilsson, of Montreal, Dolly Parton, The Peanuts, Plan B, Portishead, The Postal Service, Prince, Quasi, Queen, Linda Ronstadt, Caitlin Rose, Scissor Sisters, Shakira, Simon & Garfunkel, Paul Simon, Sparks, Teddybears, They Might Be Giants, Justin Timberlake, Tristen, and Neil Young.

Foods: Thai, Indian, Mexican, pizza, goat cheese, ice cream, mushrooms, spinach, dates, custard, sweet potatoes, chili, grapefruit, chicken and dumplings, pancakes, kugel, and lemon curd. I love cooking, and I generally host dinner parties around once a month.

Games: Puerto Rico, Twilight Imperium, BattleTech, Dominion, Power Grid, Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game, Game of Thrones: The Board Game, Citadels, Elder Sign, Taboo, Pictionary, Quelf, and Cranium.
The six things I could never do without
The Internet, dairy products, diet soda, public media, lip gloss, comfy blankets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
brains, gender, computers, music, elephants, food, language, superheroes, and screen plays I will never write.
On a typical Friday night I am
either reading comics on my couch or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once lost my menstrual cup at a bachelorette party.
You should message me if
my profile makes you want to get to know me better. I'd also love to receive some music recommendations!