62 Arlington Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 45 year old guy, who just happens to be residing in a body that completed it's 61st year in existence!! People would probably tell you that I don't look, or act, like I'm 62!!!

Favorite Quotes:

"If you don't like my reaction... then stop doing dumb sh*t!" -- A close friend

"How old would you be if you didn't know how old you are?" -- Satchel Page

"No amount of professional success at work can account for failure at home" -- Johnny Miller

"You can change pants but you can't change assholes!" -- Tony Brown (friend of Wayne Baker Brooks)

"There's so many people out there 'leading life to it's fullest', I'm surprised you all have time to be on here!!" -- Ratherbeinmaui

"Always get married in the morning. That way, if it doesn't work out, you haven't wasted the whole day!" -- Mickey Rooney

"In my opinion, the best thing you can do is find a person who loves you for exactly what you are... Good mood, bad mood, ugly pretty, handsome, what have you. The right person's gonna think the sun shines out your ass. That's the kind of person that's worth sticking with." -- Mac MacGuff (J.K. Simmons) in "Juno"

OK, quotes aside... Let's try to keep this simple...

What I'm looking for:

CHEMISTRY... Fun... sense of humor... beauty (inside and out) while at the same time knowing that beauty is in the eye of the beholder... honesty... trust... did I mention sense of humor?... sensuality... a true friend... compatibility... and more to be discovered later. All of the above ingredients are necessary, but not necessarily in that order... except for the CHEMISTRY part!! :-) I'm a very tactile guy... I love touching as much as I love being touched...

PLEASE have, or send, a picture w/o sunglasses please!... while attraction is more than the visual, it sure is nice to get a visual first and you can tell a lot about someone in their eyes. Sorry, but I can't figure out how anyone can be attracted to an empty blue square!

A love of soccer, or at least a tolerance of my love of soccer, is greatly appreciated!!

What I'm not looking for:

LARGE amounts of baggage (small carry-ons are OK, but I am placing the limit on 2... maybe 3 for the right person)... personality disorders (esp. Bi-Polar)... smokers... addictive personalities (unless, of course, they are the right addictions!!)... women who treat or dress their pets up like people... women who treat or dress their men like pets...

Oh... and to those women who are marketing their ability to gut fish and skin rabbits... it's a nice survival skill, but rarely used in the suburbs of Chicago... your better match might be Bear Grylls or Les Stroud!

What you should know:

*Kids are ok with me, as I have a 20 year old boy and a 22 year old girl who live with me (son is in college and daugher is now done and back home). I am quite actively involved in their lives and activities... Women with the "done my time" attitude about kids are probably not the best match for me.

Also... if you live in a city/town/village that ends in a "ville" (i.e. Bellville, Danville, Hooterville 'Oh, Olivahhhh'), or a "City" (i.e. Calumet City, Granite City, Gotham City), while we might be a great match, chances are we are geographically dissimilar and probably wouldn't be able to see each other enough. Also, unless you live in Florida or Hawaii, if I have to cross another state to get to yours (and vice versa), we have another geographic dissimilarity... unless, of course you work for an airline and find yourself in Chicago fairly often.

Update: My daughter and I have both rescued pit bulls. They are fun, loving, very social and still learning... to women with small dogs... we would have to spend some time socializing the dogs properly (my daughter is a dog trainer) to make sure they get along. They are not hostile dogs... just a bit sensitive to small animals.

Thanks for listening and leaving 5 minutes of your life behind, reading my profile!
What I’m doing with my life
Working two jobs, being a single parent to my two teens and spending time with our two pitties...
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at figuring people out (except women!). I'm a pretty good judge of character. I also think I'm a pretty good dad!
The first things people usually notice about me
Ask them...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like all types, but my favorite genre is blues... Van Morrison, Chris Isaak, Johnny Lang, Buddy Guy, Collective Soul, Liquid Soul, Ronny Baker Brooks, Wayne Baker Brooks, Lonnie Brooks, Tab Benoit, Javina Magness... the list goes on

Movies: In Bruges, Australia, We Were Soliders, RocknRolla, The Visitor, Gone Baby Gone, Woodstock, 21, Iron Man, In The Shadow of The Moon, The Dark Knight, Grace is Gone, In The Valley of Ehla, Cloverfield, The Assassination of Jesse James, I Am Legend, Bobby, The Departed, The Last King of Scotland, Blood Diamond, Crash, No Country for Old Men, The Commitments, The Last Samurai, Memoirs of a Geisha, Fight Club...

TV: Weeds, Mad Men, Arrested Development (RIP), Life, Heroes, Discovery Channel, A&E, The Alaska Experiment, The Riches, The Office, Fox Soccer Channel, Nip/Tuck, Dirty Jobs, MAD TV, CSI Miami, The First 48, Rescue Me, Mythbusters, Lost, virtually anything on HBO.........

Food: Sushi, seafood, mexican and "see food" (when I see food, I eat it!)
The six things I could never do without
My kids (that's 2), music, soccer, food, water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of things... my brain rarely shuts down.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm intelligent enough to admit that I'm unwilling to admit anything private on the internet!
You should message me if
You're attractive, witty, stable, friendly and, ultimately, looking for a long term relationship.

OR.... you live in IL and need help with a mortgage.