27 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm always looking for a lady who likes outdoor activities like hiking, running, surfing, skiing/snowboarding, sailing with!

I took a personality test and got ENTP-A, it's scary how accurate personality tests are when you are honest.

Currently I'm living up the downtown living and everything this great city has to offer! I spend my time outside as my current job gives me a lot of free time! I just started using velocity motion jumping stilts and it's sooo much fun! I love to run, hike, mountain bike, skii, paddle board, and I recently gave surfing a shot! I will try anything twice and I enjoy living life to the fullest! Believe it or not I know how to treat a woman, I've been to 13 countries and counting... all in all I wouldn't mind finding a special lady who wants to live life like I do! My ideal partner is independent, loves the outdoors, and you're going to have to be able to tolerate my nerd side too... I will play video games every now and again, but I'd much rather go outside or even take dancing lessons! Like I said let's live life!!!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an O-3 in the United States Navy on shore duty no more ship life for me! I graduated from Texas A&M @ Galveston with a Marine Engineering degree, so as always GIG EM AGS! Recently I've been to 13 countries and my appetite for traveling has been whetted, but now I hunger for more. There is so much in the world too see, and right now i want to see Europe in particular! Its an amazing experience and i would highly recommend it to anyone, especially if you've never left where your from!

When I lived in Japan my roomate and I started brewing beer because the variety was pretty slim. Now I have brought my hobby with me and I really enjoy making good beer! It's a chemistry project you can drink after your done with pleasant results!
I’m really good at
making things work... I say that in all senses of the meaning too! I love to just go where the wind takes me and make the best of every situation possible and just enjoy myself. Oh ya and as always KCCO :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly I don't know... If you meet me tell me the first thing you notice and I'll say that from now on... I feel like I know what I want in life so hopefully people see confidence or a leaf on the wind (mega props if you got that one!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Harry Potter series
In the heart of the Sea
Vampire Chronicles -Anne Rice
LOTR series
All quiet on the western front
HitchHikers series
Davinci Code & Angels and Demons
The Sword of Truth Series
Song of Ice and Fire
Unfettered Mind -Takuhan Soho
Enders Game (before the movie)

Forest Gump
Anything Mel Brooks
Star wars
Empire under the Sun
The list is too long, Action, Sci-Fi, Zombie movies, Historical based, Comedies, pretty much anything, i can even sit through a chick flick...

Ok I had to do this section... Favorite tv shows =) Star Trek,
Fringe, House, How I met your Mother, Big Bang Theory, South Park, Tosh.O, NCIS, Burn Notice, Royal Pains, Covert Affairs, The Walking Dead, Homeland, Firefly(even though it only went for a season), Merlin, Modern Family, Vikings, Dr. Who, Eureka, Game of thrones
Rancid, Pennywise, The Bouncing Souls, Flogging Molly, Infected Mushrooms, NOFX, Sum 41, Alan Jackson, Zac Brown Band, Screaching Weasels, ACDC, Led Zeppelin, Gun's N' Roses, (insert Classic Rock here) The offspring, Beastie Boys, Sublime, Dirty Heads, Blink 182, The Red Hot Chile Peppers Bloodhound gang, Smash mouth, Greenday, Bon Jovi, Billy Joel, Brad Paisley.

Any and all food... **EXCEPTION** Brussels sprouts & egg plant(unless its cooked tempura style)... I hate that crap!

Seriously though I'll try anything twice!
The six things I could never do without
1. Good food
2. Great beer
3. A pair of running shoes
4. Movies
5. The Beach
6. Something new to learn or try out (I love being outdoors just as much as I love tv and movies)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What new hobby shall I try next? My career, where is that special women, and what I'm going to try and learn about next, I always love to challenge my brain, TheChive, TED talks idea's worth spreading!!

oh and I can't wait to go to bed since I bought a temper pedic mattress!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends, maybe getting some drinks, or out exploring. Or I could be enjoying a cinematic adventure/ hiking on a trail, fishing, or enjoying a home brewed beer! Not at all opposed to dancing or taking lessons! I can guarantee I'm looking for a new restaurant to try though! Also I may be surfing or sailing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you scratch my head or back long enough i'll fall asleep... lol It is my favorite relaxer =)
You should message me if
You'd like to meet someone who is established and beyond petty crap, I do not have an identity crisis, I really do know what I want in life... IF you know how to KCCO =) You'd like to talk, and lets be real, if you got this far then your obviously interested so don't be shy send me a message, Seriously though I want to make new friends. Besides you might regret not contacting me!