31 Fort Worth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Raven. I'm 28 years old and I'm a 3rd grade teacher in Fort Worth. I love to laugh and I like to sing (in the car or in the shower). I hate being cold so I love me some Texas, especially in the Spring and the Summer. I am pretty easygoing, and I enjoy having intelligent conversation, especially with people who are open to others' opinions. I'm a bit of a girlie-girl, I love wearing dresses. I'm a little leery of this whole meet someone on the Internet thing, but I'm trying to branch out a little. :) I am a little jaded because honestly, I've come across a bunch of duds...one failed attempt after another. Prove me wrong? A tip: I'm a bit of a grammar nazi...I won't correct you too much, because that's rude...but if you come with good grammar built in, you're already halfway into my heart. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am teaching 3rd grade and loving it...I recently went back to school for my masters to be a principal. I just want to teach for awhile first though. I never really was one for going out and doing fun things so I'm trying to be better about that, get out more. I was busy being a homebody. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I heard I have a nice smile. :) You'll also notice right away that I'm open and honest about my opinions, and also usually have a happy disposition.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and I like to read a lot of the classics, like Austen, the Bronte Sisters, D.H. Lawrence, etc. I also like Rosamunde Pilcher and LaVyrle Spencer, two fiction authors and The Hunger Games Series. I'm also known to read junk celebrity gossip magazines. :) As far as movies, I'm open to pretty much whatever, mainly comedy or romantic comedy, or suspense or thinking movies...definitely not scary movies though. I'm a big fan of all kinds of music, especially country. I also love 70's and 80's music. I'm not too picky about food, but I probably like Mexican or seafood best. One of my guiltiest pleasures is television, I like a lot of the popular dramas and most of the bad reality shows as well.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends, my cell phone (it's sad, but true), laughter, and music. Iced Tea, coffee... and red wine. And Dallas Cowboys. I think that's more than 6, but I like to break rules. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
probably sitting at home relaxing... But if I go out on Fridays I prefer bars or pubs to clubs, or dinner and/or a movie or something...
You should message me if
you're looking for genuine get-to-know-you conversation and are just as nervous and awkward as me about using this as a venue to meet people...I just really want to meet a nice, normal guy. :) You probably should not message me if you just want to hook up, or "sext" or something, lol, I'm not really that kind of girl. :)