40Strasburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I always find it difficult to describe myself, but here goes. I've been out of the dating scene for awhile now and really have no idea how to just jump back in and meet someone. I am an active, fun, educated, professional who is looking for that "special someone" to enjoy the simple pleasures in life. I don't ask for much in life and I like to think I enjoy everything life has to offer and always consider the glass half full; however I haven't quite figured out how to fill the rest of the glass....I'm still working on that.

I love the beach, a nice run, the rain, any island that I can vacation on, the Baltimore Ravens, and fun with good friends. My dream job would be to sell coconuts to tourists somewhere in the Caribbean, just not sure if that job offers benefits and a retirement plan. I love football season, so you won't hear me complain about having friends over to watch the games, I'm all for it...in fact I can get a little out of control when things aren't going my teams way (not too out of control). I travel to as many games as possible and live for the season...is it here yet?

I love my son, he has changed me for the better and I couldn't imagine life without him : ) I love to travel and if given the opportunity would pack up and go just about anywhere to explore. Life has its barriers, but I like to think almost all of them are barriers that we can jump, climb, or just blow right past...I haven't been confronted with a barrier that I can't get past just yet. I believe that life is meant to be a learning experience, fun, a challenge, and most of all what you make it out to be; however somethings are just better spent with that special someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently finishing my PH D in Counseling Psychology
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality and my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - Their Eyes Were Watching God
Movie - The Green Mile
Shows - True Blood, NCIS, House, Survivor
Food - Anyting pasta and Thai
Six things I could never do without
Hmmm....well minus the need essentials like water, oxygen, food, etc...

My son
My passport
My family
My friends
A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the weekend, but usually spend quality family time with my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On this site...not willing to admit anything too private.
The two of us