27 Fairfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay, looking back, I dont like my old profile and I'm starting from scratch.
Hi. Things that people ought to know about me...
I'm a viking. About a third of my family is from Denmark and identify heavily with that part of my heritage. (I have friends who don't even think of me by my name, just identifying me as viking in their head.)

I'm a druid. Another third of my family is Scottish and most of my spiritual identity is tied up in that part of the world and its mythic history. I'm very, very pagan, it informs a large portion of how in view and interact with the world.

I'm a traveler. I spent more than half a year in Europe, living and teaching in Romania for a while, then traveling and staying with friends, then living and studying in France. I love Europe, Rome is the favorite city I've ever been to, Ive visited more than 20 countries, and one of my favorite things to do when I get bored with my life is thinking of ways I could go and set up a new life in Europe, either with my Danish family, or just going and finding work somewhere.

I'm can be nerdy. I like computers, games, superheroes, books, movies, you name it. My favorite way of being nerdy, though, is with people, so if you have things you like in that milieu, please feel free to chat with me about it.

I'm a storyteller and a writer. I've been working on stories since I was about 12. I hope to get published someday and have some very supportive friends helping me move things along in that direction. My dream is to have people read my books and have them touch the reader the same way my favorite books do for me.

I'm kinky and very dominant. This can't be overstated. If you are interested and you are strictly vanilla, or you prefer someone submissive, then thank you, I'm flattered, and it's probably not going to work out. My kinks are many and varied and none of them involve me subbing for someone unless it's very brief and with the point of me taking control back from them.

I'm open minded. I was raised by a liberal teacher and a feminist therapist. I'm pretty much okay with what you believe and are interested, even if I don't share those interests and beliefs. Just so long you aren't trying to hurt people or actively tear them down, we will probably get along.

I love stories and conversation. If you have any questions or if you want to ask anything, please be my guest. I find people endlessly fascinating and am eager to hear about what makes a person passionate or excited.

Oh, and I'm really tall. I don't know why this seems to baffle people so much. Apparently you can tell someone that you are six and half feet tall all the live long day, but when I show up and meet someone for the first time, almost always the first thing out of their mouth is "Wow, you're tall".

And I'm terrible at photographing myself, hence the small number of pictures
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly I'm spending my life looking for good interactions with people. I work a job, I take the occasional class, and I do my best to write on a regular schedule. But really, all of that is stuff to fill the time until I can do something interesting with people I like.
I’m really good at
I'm a classically trained singer, though I don't get much chance to practice outside of karaoke. I'm a great baker, and a good listener. I love to talk and have good conversations. And I'm a good kisser, and ... other things in that area.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm giant. Long hair, blue eyes. There is a reason the first thing I used to describe myself was viking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There is too much in too variety to answer this properly. Ask if you are curious.
The six things I could never do without
Good people
Something sweet
Friendly animals
Something exciting to think about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't even know how to answer this. I think about all kinds of things. People, the past, political situations.
My family, my relationships, what my plans are coming up.
Comics, philosophies, jewelry making and knot work.

I had a part of the Walrus and the Carpenter here, but got some obnoxious messages so took it down
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I work fridays, but when I don't I'm either trying to attend a local event, visiting friends, or trying to support friends that run things to do that happen on fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
*Shrugs* Ask away. If it's something I'm willing to talk about, which is most things, I will.
You should message me if
Something in my profile caught your attention.
You have a random question to ask.
You think we'd get along.