69San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a recently retired graphic artist and illustrator (I still do some free lance work) who enjoys surfing, hiking and camping, movies, cooking and more. I like to just spend time relaxing at home on some weekends too. I am good with tools, and just finished renovating my house. I love seafood and going out to eat once in a while. I enjoy weekend day trips to places off the beaten path to take photos and explore.
What I’m doing with my life
I am recently became semi-retired, so I spend a lot of time hiking in the hills, going to the beach, etc.
I’m really good at
I like to paint watercolors, I am a life-long surfer, good at growing vegetables, I know a lot about Japanese art and antiques. I like to cook and I am pretty good at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not too sure about this one. You'd have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read about history, Japan, travel and exploration...usually non-fiction. Currently reading Tim O'Brien's books about Vietnam and Minnesota.
Six things I could never do without
A surfboard, my car, good food, comfortable clothes, enough money to pay the bills, my house
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Women, art, history, my family, being in a good relationship
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after work. Watching a movie or TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you later
You should message me if
you want to meet someone who likes to spend mellow time with a close friend who is open to forming a lasting relationship
The two of us