29 Somis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Former talk show host, undercover cop, trapeze performer, male stripper, fancy cake decorator, and horse wrangler living in Somis. True story.

I'll let you guess which of those are correct. I know, it's a tough choice.

What do you want to know about me? I live in an agricultural area, and have cats and a dog. Previously had rabbits, chickens, ducks, and a rooster named Matt Damon. I'm a football fanatic (Raiders and Bruins!) I drink beer on the weekends. I catch crabs on the pier (not a euphemism, most of the time.)
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying the little things, while staying on track to keep my work going well. I work my ass off during weekdays, and make a mental note to de-stress and enjoy myself (and the company of others) when I'm not working. Otherwise, I'm generally kicking ass and chewing gum. Y'know.
I’m really good at
Taking the logical approach. Laughing at inappropriate times. Cooking (but cleaning dishes be damned). Making lists. Camping. I'm good at getting sunburnt, too.. It's one of my favorite activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can talk to anybody. I'm not the most outgoing person you'll ever meet, but I can hold a conversation with just about anyone that speaks English. Physically I have no clue - I had a 3 year old tell me I had beautiful eyes. I think she's a damn liar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Strain, Song of Ice and Fire, Zombie Survival Guide, Kite Runner. I don't always read books, but when I do, I prefer good ones.

Movies - Big Lebowski, Memento, Snatch, Pulp Fiction, Get Him to the Greek, Boondock Saints, Usual Suspects, Team America, Die Hard, Hangover, Batman Begins/Dark Knight. In no particular order.

TV - Breaking Bad, The League, It's Always Sunny, Archer, Mad Men, Walking Dead. The basics.

Music - I'm easy. My current kick is stuff like Pretty Light, GRiZ, STS9. I often find myself listening to Cake, Jack White, Steely Dan, DJ Quik.. I'll venture into rap, reggae, dubstep - throw me a genre and I'll listen to it. Except for bluegrass, not my cup of tea.
The six things I could never do without
1) Phone (I blame it on work!)
2) Friends and Family. Obviously.
3) The lack of seasons in southern Caliornia.
4) Profanity
5) A nearby beach
6) Car
7) Good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My overwhelmingly burdensome masculinity!
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a beer, cooking, and playing some darts. Otherwise I like doing whatever the day dictates. Sometimes I'm hitting a brewery, sometimes I'm taking my nephew bowling. Occasionally it's just Netflix at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read this many times as the most Pirate thing I'm willing to admit. AARRRRR!

My semi-serious answer would be that my knowledge (and interest) about football can be ridiculous at times. I follow the sport year-round, and I keep up with basically every team in the NFL. To say I'm a football fan would an extreme understatement. I could sit and watch the NFL Network for a week straight if I had a mind to.
You should message me if
If you are a reasonable human being and found something in common in my profile. Having a face is usually a big plus in my book.

I'll even give you an out: if you can't think of anything good to message, just tell me that my face is stupid. I'll totally get it.