33San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i'm a texas native but lived in germany for about 19 years, came back to the states for college and have been moving around a little since then. hopefully i'll get to stay here a while, i really like it. as for the details i'd honestly rather just talk in person, that way you have a chance to experience my charming personality ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
well i'm working at a good company, living in the nicest city i've ever lived in and staying pretty active. i'm still sorta new to san diego, although its been over a year now.. so spending a lot of time exploring and doing beach/ocean stuff. i really want to learn how to surf. so yeah things are going pretty well.
I’m really good at
i guess i'm really good at trying new stuff. pretty motivated when it comes to learning something new.
also finding humor in things other people tell me are not really funny
current hobbies are rock climbing, running, mountain biking and hiking, although the list of things i've done in the past is quite a lot longer and in some cases sorta unexpected, you should ask me about it some time.
The first things people usually notice about me
i'm going to have to remember to ask that when i meet someone new. if i end up meeting you remind me to ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i read a lot. mostly sci fi, fantasy, non fiction or historical fiction.

i dont have cable tv but i watch things online. recent favorite shows were mad men and breaking addicted to ted talks (yeah on netflix) movie wise i'll watch pretty much anything as long as its interesting, and i do like documentaries.

as for music i mostly listen to chinese folk songs interpreted by norwegian heavy metal bands. no just kidding but that would probably sound awesome. beatles, decemberists, band of horses, you get the idea, mostly classic rock, indie (folk) rock, and the stuff that was popular when i was younger like green day or weezer.

honestly i'll eat pretty much anything but i really like mediterranean and asian food. i do try to eat healthy but i'm not a picky eater. at all.
Six things I could never do without
lets rename this the things i use or like a lot that aren't food and shelter etc.
exercise. something to read. non-puffy pillows. passport...yeah i have trouble with this question, pretty easy to keep happy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work, at least 8 hours a day, except on the weekends. wow look at me answering all these questions honestly. outside of work i usually think about getting some sunshine and exercise and where to go on vacations. i really like going to weird far away places and that takes a lot of thinking about to happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
if someone motivates me i might go get some food and beer, nothing too exciting. usually have more energy on saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
aww i just admitted something but then it went from being private to being public so i had to delete it ... currently thinking of something new to put down.
You should message me if
i guess if you'd like to talk with me (and think i'd like to talk with you)... that and if you have proof that aliens exist, can predict lottery numbers or have discovered the secret to immortality, i definitely need to hear about those things.
i'm ok with writing 2 or 3 messages but i'm not looking for pen pals...or keyboard pals?. after reading the profile you already know the basics (which is far more than you'd have if we just met randomly), whats left is my personality and the little details, which i'll be happy to share in a real wold conversation.
The two of us