29Shanghai, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
2009 summer, I came to America from China with the hope of becoming a better me. Luckily, I have achieved most of my phased goals I set up before landing here. Now, it's the time to pursue another series of phased goals for my life. Finding my Mr. right is a part of them. My social cycle is kinda narrow since I rarely go to bars and clubbing. It doesn't mean I am antisocial tho, just haven't intentionally emerged myself in those circumstances. My friends told me online dating is not a ideal way to find a bf, but I seriously do not know any other better ways. That's why I am here.

I was born in a traditional family in North China. My parents have devoted a lot to cultivate me. I am their only child, but not a spoiled break. It's my ever luck to have such a good family, and, in return, I hope I can take care of my parents when they become old. Asian are very family-oriented. This trait will forever be part of me. Thus, I hope my husband has a nice family to let me join them and enjoy good time with them. It's no doubt that I will be a terrific daughter in-law.

I just graduated from grad school last summer and found a good job in a China based global company by the end of 2012. I started my work from being a administrative assistant. Luckily, I got sort of promoted to work in the mobile usability testing department with a bunch of engineers after working here only one month. I precise this opportunity and work/learn very hard to maintain a high performance. It's not easy because I dont possess the engineering knowledge, but I am trying my best. My career development seems promising in this company since I fluently speak English and Chinese.

Besides work, I like dancing, traveling, cooking, drawing, and used to play piano for 5 years. Yes, as you can see from my hobby list, it's easy to find that I am good at arts. And, I admit that I am not good at math and science. So I wish my significant another can make this up to ensure our babies are balanced in each way.

In terms of my husband, I want him to be charming, polite, intelligent, well-educated, warm, caring, open minded, and knows how to enjoy life. Oh, I personally like tall guys since I am small. If you are looking for a casual, short term relationship here, I am defiantly not your catch. Please don't even bother to message me.

Online dating takes a lot for people to know each other, not mention to develop a intimate relationship from here. We have a lot to do in our life besides messaging back and forth online. So, please understand if I don't reply your initiate message. I just dont want to waste our precise time.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working for a telecommunication company as an User Experience & Mobile Usability Testing researcher;at the same time I study full time for the second Master's degree in the Human and Computer Interaction.
I’m really good at
dancing ( Tango, Salsa, Bachata, Qia Qia etc.)
traveling ( yes, I not only love it and am good at it, from picking a destination and arranging activities for the whole trip to recording new knowledge & good memories in different ways)
learning new things and skills
The first things people usually notice about me
pretty smile, bright, energetic, polite, easy-going, expressive, fit, small
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
love all different kinds of good stuff, and love to try different type of them.
Six things I could never do without
good friends,
being in the nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to develop my career and learn new skills.
how to help people who need my help.
how to influence people to save resource and protect the earth.
how to help my family lead a better life.
On a typical Friday night I am
studying at school, dining in a restaurant, being with friends, relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sometimes being too hard to myself...
cannot resist good food...
You should message me if
you are intelligent, well educated, polite, attractive and have a career.
The two of us