65Marietta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a wilderness child. I love being far away from everything modern and man made. I will try most activities at least once.

Some of my favorite outdoor activities are: Hiking, riding my horse(s), bicycling, SCUBA (haven't done it in 10 yrs.)

Other interests are: motorcycles, cooking, reading, gardening, and talking with people of depth and diverse interests.

My goal in life is to be happy,{Desiderata}. Anytime I am playing I am happy. I tend to be a bit of a loaner, but do like the company of a friend or two. I am not big on closed in crowds and noisey places.

I am a basic, simple person and not a big spender. I prefer to buy clothes at the consignment shops or church stores. Nice clothes and pretty things are wonderful, but not the big prices.

My mother is 86, takes no medicine and is constantly on the go. I plan to do better than that; since she had 10 children and I have had non. I live in farm country in a small 600 sq. ft. bungalow by a lake with my my scotty dog, Bobby. My 2 horses live on 5 acres that I also own about 5 miles down the road. One is a quarter horse (Sport) and the other an Akhal-Teke Appaloosa (Red Cloud).

I love all kinds of music and foods. Silence and natural sounds are very soothing. Children, animals and random acts of kindness help make my heart sing.

I am honorable, spiritual, and adventurous.
What I’m doing with my life
Presently I am semi-retired. I am driving school bus and trying to simplify my life so I can do trips with one or both horses. Church and singing are important to me also. I am a volunteer ambulance driver for my local fire department. That's about it for now.

My retirement dream is to spend time traveling all over this beautiful country trail riding my youngest horse. He is an endurance horse, bread for climbing and dealing with all types of terrain. There are many organized rides all over America, {do you want to join me?}

I miss SCUBA diving with my friends and would love to do that again.
I’m really good at
Listening to people, following directions, empathizing, finding the positive in life's difficult lessons, observation, cooking, finding adventure, living my life, including others, helping others organize their chaos (usually in their houses), enjoying quiet time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, I haven't looked through other's eyes; I have been told I look very much like Meryl Streep through the years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Prose, "Desiderata";

Books: By Trevanian, also mysteries and historical fiction;

Movies: Horsey and westerns, Pure Country, What About Bob?, Caddy Shack, Legend of the Fall, Dances with Wolves, good wholesome movies and books,

Music: All kinds of music. Southern Rock, CW, Blues, New Age, Reggae, classical, opera, calipso, classic rock & roll, R&B; and Blue Grass.

Foods: Italian, Caribbean, Polish, British, Good ole American barbeque, Mexican, salads, meat and veggies and anything on the BARBY! I am addicted to coffee and ice cream.
Six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Some of my family
3. Red Cloud & Sporty, Bobbie
4. Farm Country/rural living
5. Coffee, ice cream & steak
6. My ability not to wallow.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am and lessons learned, and playing, and loving, and what I am going to do next. What's for dinner (smile)!!
On a typical Friday night I am
With a small group of friends at someones home, with my mom at her house or at home by myself. On Sundays I go to church In the summer I might be camping, trail riding with my horses, mowing my horses pasture or bike riding. If there's an offer, I am there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private is private, I have to know a person for a long time before I go there. You have already got a lot of knowledge about me.
You should message me if
You want a serious, monogamous, happy, fun loving relationship. If you are free from detrimental compulsions, and like adventure, this is good! It would be nice if you are healthy so we can enjoy each other to the fullest (privately and publicly). If you don't need to control someone and enjoy having your own space, we would get along. You would prefer to do most things with me, because we are now in the playtime part of life.
The two of us