red975
36 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
red975
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A gingery, well traveled LA native looking for a hiking, cooking, backpacking, brunch, long saturday run, cuddle and watch tv, beach trip, political/philosophical discussion, general travel, cocktail party/bar, and general adventuring partner.

I've lived a minimum of 6 months in each: LA > Berkeley > North Carolina > Okinawa > NC > Middle East > NC > San Diego > LA > Netherlands > LA > San Diego > SLC > LA > ??? I don't like stamping my passport, I like immersing myself in a locality. For the foreseeable future I'll be making LA my home.
What I’m doing with my life
I manage construction for a living. I've built everything from solar farms to 7-11's. Right now I'm the global project manager for security in a large multinational. Sounds impressive, but it's really not.

Other than work I enjoy spending time with friends and family.
I’m really good at
Making things happen, fixing things, working with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
Red hair, big nose mainly. When you have those two things going for you, people don't really notice anything else first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Podcasts & radio: Freakonomics Radio, Sawbones, SGU, Stuff You Should Know, The World Next Week, The Bugle, NPR...

Books: Smile When You’re Lying, Surviving the Extremes, Catch 22, Born to Run, A People’s History of the United States, Blink, Fahrenheit 451, the European Miracle, Freakonomics, the Oddyssey, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy series, Lord of the Rings series, On the Road...

TV: Doctor Who, House of Cards, Archer, Walking Dead, international news.

Movies: Big Lebowski, Airplane!, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Clue, Harold and Maude, Fight Club, Charlie Wilson’s War, the Usual Suspects, Princess Bride, In Brugge, Goonies, LA Story.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes
A sense of humor
Wanderlust
Ingenuity
Dedication
Fresh fruit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What am I doing wrong, and how can I make it right or at least better. Where do I want to live next. What do I want to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, working, sleeping, netflixing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrified of heights, and I can fold a fitted sheet (but won't admit it in public).
You should message me if
If you're the intelligent, down to earth type that has a touch of adventure. You're just as comfortable wearing hiking boots, running shoes, or heels. If you can balance interesting conversation, eclectic interests, adventure, and heart stopping passion, we’ll get along just fine.

Sarcasm and wit are a must, as well as a sense of humor.
More