39 Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a kind, fun, laid-back woman looking for a kind man who I can laugh with.

I am progressive politically. I just left higher education administration and am working in community development while I figure out having the life of my dreams including more time making art (poetry and music).

I'm looking for a long term relationship, and someone who can be a partner in crime. Are you the Alfred Stieglitz to my Georgia O'Keefe? Okay that's a somewhat obscure reference, but I'm looking for a partner who want to have fun together and support each other to follow our dreams (while being communicative and responsible and loving of course :)

I love to laugh! For fun, I like to watch movies/TV, make music with people including karaoke, go bowling, and play card games. I love all forms of dancing. I love the beach more than anything - Nahant is my favorite spot. I love the Cape...and I equally enjoy going out and staying in.

I do a type of peer counseling that's about social justice, it's really great. I appreciate diversity and care alot about ending racism. I grew up in Virginia with a mix of heritages - I like to think this gives me a delightful mix of qualities and perspectives :) I love to keep learning and growing!
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time outside...

Rethinking the paradigm ;-)

Figuring out how to live the life of my dreams and what to do next for fun!
I’m really good at
I type very fast. This is my superpower (though I'm not sure how useful this will be in the zombie apocalypse...).

I'm also good at cooking with whatever is on hand. I don't like following recipes but I love improvising and am experienced enough to do it decently, most of the time (perhaps you should be the judge of that :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told it's my smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Hunger Games, Bridesmaids, Shawshank Redemption, Seth Franco/James Rogen stuff...

TV: Jane the Virgin, Frankie and Grace, Parenthood, Veronica Mars, Buffy, Castle, Grey's Anatomy.

Music - I like pop, 80's, country, some hip hop, and latin music.

Food -I like ethnic foods, southern food, and honestly most foods (except gluten...I don't like gluten).

I don't drink alcohol - it's okay with me if you do though if you're someone who likes to drink every day that probably won't work too well for me.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family
My cell phone (unfortunately)
Nature - I absolutely love nature and animals!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Different possible perspectives on a given situation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm. I'll tell you in person.
You should message me if
You're kind, progressive, communicative, and like to laugh. If you're working on yourself in some meaningful way and are up for an adventure with a buddy who is doing the same - I'm always learning and growing. If you're looking for a new friend, a date, or a life partner...and if you like what you've read here.