46Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In my free time, you can find me reading, gardening, riding my bike, at the gym, kayaking, hanging in the pool, or whipping up something healthy and delicious. Margaritas are healthy and delicious, right? I’m inclined to spend time outdoors, especially around water. I love to get to a beach when I can. I’ll bring the snorkel gear!

I also like getting out to social events: wine bars, dinners, parties, whatever. I enjoy people and don’t have trouble making new friends. I go to Chicago twice a year to see the family and camp on Catalina Island once a year for a reunion of college buddies. I also spend 10 days with some friends in northern California in the summer. Any additional trips are just icing on the cake. I’m genuine. You’ll probably notice that right away.

Hanging out with me is cool because…
I love to make food for people.
I have lots of books you can borrow.
I can calculate a 20% tip in about 2 seconds, and I don’t need a cell phone app to do it.
I have a pool and hot tub.
I have a lot of good stories.
I make a killer margarita.
I’m available for travel during the summer months.
I make even the most mundane of activities entertaining.
I laugh at most jokes…especially the cheesy ones.
I’m always up for an adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
I teach high school math. I love the teaching part of my job. I get to be an entertainer with a captive audience! You can’t beat that!
I’m really good at
I can make friends with just about anybody.
I tend to put people at ease easily.
I’m really good at telling the truth.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually sense that they can be themselves around me. I’m pretty down to earth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. I never would have thought that I’d like the murder mystery genre, but that door opened with “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.” That series was pretty incredible. I like documentaries, medical shows, and Law and Order type shows too.

Top movies are ‘Harold and Maude,’ ‘Life as a House,’ ‘Henry and June,’ and ‘Secretary.’ Harold and Maude is pretty bizarre at first, but it’s so worth it!

I like ethnic foods and quality foods made with organic ingredients. When I cook at home, I make healthy meals. When I go out, I especially like sushi, Indian food, Thai food, or a really good steak.
Six things I could never do without
1. Water to play in (pool, ocean, lake).
2. Friends to play with
3. The world to explore
4. Books to read
5. Technology to entertain me
6. Sentences to end prepositions with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future. I fantasize about what business I'd like to start, sailing across the world, building a life closer to an ocean, etc. There's all sorts of interesting things going on inside my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the weekends, I can be found at a friend’s party, the movies, dinner, happy hour, road tripping, or at home with a movie or book. I love the water in the summer and spend lots of time in the pool. Growing up, I spent my summers on a lake in Wisconsin, so I miss boating, water skiing, etc. I don’t do nearly enough camping. I like all sorts of stuff and am happy to try something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book. I will admit a lot, if asked by the right person.
You should message me if
Message me if…
you’re liberal and non-religious.
you like to laugh and have a positive outlook on life.
you enjoy being outside, in the water, or on the beach.
you think I’m hot.
you’re passionate, open-minded, and perhaps a bit kinky, too.
you're not looking for a hook-up.
you are respectful and know how to treat a woman.
The two of us