36Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from south of the Mason-Dixon Line, I've been enjoying the DC area for about ten years now. I'm an ambivert who likes going out and having a good time but is perfectly fine staying home as well. Balance is key!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a meeting planner and I love it. I get to travel all over the country for free and try/see new and different things!
I’m really good at
Skeeball, grammar, organizing, and useless random trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
Judging by the comments, jokes, and odd pickup lines, I'd say my red hair. Other than that, I'm kinda shy when I first meet people but I usually warm up quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Too many to list. I love to read! I'm always reading one book at home and listening to one in the car on my horrific commute.
Movies: I especially love 80's movies, classic movies (are these in the same category now??), and anything that can make me laugh.
Shows: Is this question about TV or theater? Either way... a few of my favorites are The Amazing Race, Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Law & Order, Wicked, Les Mis, and Chicago.
Music: I like almost everything...including country music.
Food: Not too picky but my favorites are hibachi/sushi and pasta.
A few of my other favorites: the Green Bay Packers, the Caps, hiking, wine, popcorn, weekend trips, Wolftrap, dive bars, Pop-up Video, classic cars, cowboy boots, anything fall/Halloween related.
Six things I could never do without
1) Good people
2) Sense of humor
3) Sense of adventure
4) A career that I love/like
5) Being a rebel ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why we drive on a parkway and park on a driveway, if a hotdog counts as a sandwich, and how to get the duvet cover back on my comforter without looking like a ghost.
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting up with my friends or in the event of no plans, curled up on my couch with a glass of wine watching Law & Order: SVU or Netflix OR crafting my plan for world domination.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know every word to the Goonies...every version...even the octopus scene.
You should message me if
1) don't have a prison record/aren't currently incarcerated
2) aren't married
3) don't have more than three indoor pets
4) don't yet qualify for AARP
5) shower regularly
6) actually spell out short words such as "you" and "are"
7) can carry on a conversation in English
8) can make it through an entire date without using any tobacco products
9) don't have collections of human teeth and/or plastic baby doll heads (true story!)
The two of us