redredross
35 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
redredross
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well hello there, I'm Ross, it's pleasure to have you read this.

Here's what I like to do and what I'm into, in a nutshell. I'm active, creative, and my parents raised me into a honest, affable guy. Baseball is by far my favorite sport to watch, and win or lose, an Astros or Royals game is always a good time (I'm from KC if you were wondering why the Royals (Royals first, Astros second)), so if you like baseball, high five. I will try almost any sport once, and as a result of that, I have a lot of random sports gear in my storage closet, so I'm game for about anything that involves actually using it, Longboard anyone? Soccer? Big bonus if you play soccer. How about some Frolf? The other things I dig are: Relaxing with some adult beverages, live sporting/music events in general, especially inner loop ones, watching movies and or a TV series on the netflix, and taking my four legged kids to the dog park to socialize and exercise.

Let me just throw a few things in that I find exciting about a lady. Also, I'm not a list person. Really.

-Funny, and maybe not in a traditional sense?
-Not easily offended by bad words or filthy conversations on occasion.
-More outgoing than introverted but kind of in the middle, like me.
-Communicative.
-Likes beer, chocolate and cheese.
-Enjoys watching or playing some sports, or at least isn't anti sports.
-Likes the outdoors, camping or being active.
-Might not fear a cockroach or a spider
-Doesn't think I'm weird because I never say "ya'll"
-Would try snowboarding a couple times a year with me?
-Has a pet or at least really likes them.
-Doesn't have high standards for things that don't matter in relationships, such as being a foot taller than you or making 6 figures.
-You like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain.

PS - If you hate my list, I apologize... you're still a good person and your mom loves you very much.
What I’m doing with my life
Hustlin'
I’m really good at
Wiggling my ears, smiling, laughing anyways, running and beard maintenance.
The first things people usually notice about me
Beard. Red Beard. Fo Sho.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Potter series, Nick Hornby books & I'm trying to start on some Sedaris. And the daily Slate, Buzzfeed nonsense, Reddit & HuffPost liberal hippy dippy articles pretty much about terrible republicans.

I watch too many movies to really say what is my favorite, so we can talk about it if you love movies like I do!

Walking Dead, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Louie, Game of Thrones, Flight of the Conchords, Girls, Peep Show, Seinfeld, True Detectives, Nature Shows (all day long), Intervention classics.

Alternative/Indie, Soul, Rap/Hip-Hop, Metal, Classic Rock, Jazz, Blues, Folk, Classical, Pre-70's Country, Bluegrass, & guilty pleasure music. Tons more and always open to suggestions.

I had guac with grasshoppers in it the other week. Does that say anything as far as what I'm willing to eat?
The six things I could never do without
a pleasant job to make teh cash money.
pets
outdoors
music & comedy
friends & family
a kind, beautiful lady
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Little bits of various things, my artistic mind keeps me from thinking about just one thing for too long.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour with coworkers, breweries & patios, biking/running, baseball game & every so often sitting on the couch and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a kid, I liked making nachos and dipping them in ketchup.

I may or may not still do that in the privacy of my own home.
You should message me if
you like what you read and saw.
More