69Delray Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently relocated to Delray from Boston. Way younger than my years both in spirit and physically, I plan to be very active and living large for many years ahead.

Some things about me of possible interest to you are:
-- I flunked out of college (how’s that for a way to start a profile?), but later returned to get a doctoral degree at Harvard Business School.
-- I've had a highly varied and rather successful career: taught at major universities, with General Motors I ran manufacturing plants, and did business deals in Europe, Japan, and China
-- When my I split with the mother of my two wonderful kids, they stayed with me. They were young teens. I ended up raising them on my own. I'm incredibly proud of them both, and we are all very close.
-- I'm physically active athletic and very fit: accomplished skier (snow and water), decent tennis player, shoot in the mid 80's (golf…but I'm not a country club guy), rock climber, certified scuba diver, aspiring kite boarder and surfer.
-- Reflective and introspective, I hope to become increasingly mindful/wise. I have studied Zen meditation and meditated with the monks at the Tengboche monastery at the foot of Mt Everest. A partner who appreciates these matters without being going over the edge into "woo-woo land" would be great.
-- I have a youthful sense of adventure and curiosity. I ride a motorcycle…but not recklessly. Love experiencing new forms of music, new cultures, new foods and wines. Love learning. new languages, new ideas.
-- Having fun in life is a priority. I'm a good cook, give one hell of a massage, throw a damn good party from time to time, and can hold my own on the dance floor.
--Doing some good in the world is also a priority. Looking for the right vehicle…perhaps consulting to help others, especially entrepreneurs achieve the success that I have been fortunate enough to realize. Or perhaps start a school that teaches kids what they really need to learn with enlightened teaching methods.

I like my own company and am very comfortable being alone. But my strong preference is to develop an deeply intimate relationship with an incredible woman who will become my best friend, my teacher, travel companion, and my life partner for the best part of my life which lies ahead.
My partner will have to be someone who shares my commitment to being active, fit and adventurous for the rest of our lives. I hold in my mind idea of developing together a like minded circle of friends with whom we water ski and/or hike up to Machu Picchu, play tennis, or bike through Tuscany. If you didn't enthusiastically say YES …I want THAT, then I'm not your guy. In addition, PLEASE BE: financially self sufficient, , sensual, and capable of a reasonably deep intellectual and/or philosophical conversation. If you are, and said YES….I'm looking for you…so please write YES….or if you prefer…ABSOLUTELY!
What I’m doing with my life
Not looking to "retire" by any means. But I will be taking more time to do things I have not had enough opportunity to do up to now: travel, learn how to kiteboard, buy a boat, read a couple of books, learn how to play the piano better, maybe do some painting/photography. I've been doing real estate development for the last 15-20 years. I'll probably do a bit of that down here. Earlier in my career I had my own management consulting company with an impressive list of CEO's as clients. I'd enjoy getting back into that, or possibly teaching a management course or two at a local college (I used to do that before too).
I’m really good at
Staying fit and healthy, learning new things, fixing stuff, listening and asking good questions, being respectful and considerate of others, giving 2 hour massages, staying positive and finding creative solutions, intimacy, skiing down mountains (fast), ....oh...and
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told my smile/eyes are kind and calm, ....and that I don't look (or act) my age
Six things I could never do without
I've learned there's very little I could never do without. But I cherish my family and close friends, am constantly grateful for my robust health and clear functioning mind (both of which I hope to keep for another 50 years), and would strongly prefer not to do without an incredible relationship with an incredible woman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Eternity and the implications of that for how I live my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have "typical" Friday nights and hope I never get so complacent as to have them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is just about anything....if you will also
You should message me if
-- You understand what it means to be "an old soul".
-- A youthful, fit body and mind are key priorities. You can still rock a size 6 (or even a 4).
-- Spontaneous, free-spirited, and uninhibited, you have a youthful sense of adventure.
-- You’re at once very classy and very sensual. You love giving and getting a massage. Seeing a Van Gogh can take your breath away. Great music affects you emotionally whether it’s Beethoven or the Beatles.
-- At your core a kind, generous person. Giving gives you pleasure.
-- Financially self-sufficient, you prefer to pay your own way in life…
-- Shopping is NOT one of your favorite things to do.
-- Social status is not what attracts you. Depth of character and intelligence does. Men that flaunt their "power thing" lack the quiet self confidence you seek in your partner.
The two of us