registeredname
35 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
registeredname
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Tall, outgoing, slim and bearded.

I don't take myself too seriously, love to laugh and to make people laugh. However, I do like to think I have my head on my shoulders. I also like wearing ties.

I'm also a bit of a big nerdy kid. I like cartoons, comics and will accept any excuse to dress up in a costume.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graphic designer for a sock company. I specialize in packaging. Socks may not sound real exciting but the job is fantastic and I've really started to blossom as a designer. Also, FREE SOCKS!

On the side, I've also been dabbling with freelance design. Posters, cd covers, budiness cards, logos, etc. You can find my work at http://www.budmandesign.com

A big passion of mine is improv - perform, watch and sometimes teach. I have been doing it for 15+ years. Been on a bit of a break lately but slowly getting back into it.

I enjoy seeing concerts, comedy shows and story telling events. I have a lot of creative friends so there is no lack of fun and interesting events to attend.

On the flip side, I love chilling at home every now and then to recharge my batteries. I still have an original SNES and slowly getting through Super Metroid.

I like staying healthy. I walk everywhere and can't wait to start using my bike once the snow is gone (and the streets are cleaner). After a break due to an injured knee, I"m hoping to get back into the gym and can't wait to sign up for ultimate frisbee this summer. Also in the process of getting a new bike. I bike everywhere in the summer!
I’m really good at
- Making people laugh.

- Telling stories

- Entertainment trivia. I watched a lot of movies growing up.

- Breaking things. It's part of my genes. If something can be broken, I'll probably figure out how (usually by accident).

- Creating awesome costumes (be it for Halloween, Comicon or just a house party). Not one to boast, that's just what my friends tell me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy. I'm told I give off a very friendly, approachable vibe. I'm not afraid to meet new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like reading funny, quirky books (Christopher moore, Ernest Kline), some fantasy (game of thrones), biographies (mostly rock stars) and some other stuff. Currently reading the Expanse series and quite like it.

Movies: Way too many to list, All time favorites include the Blues Brothers, Animal House, The Princess Bride, The Back To The Future Trilogy. Also into quirky movies like Wes Anderson, Spike Jones, Charlie Kaufman. I LOVED THE BUDAPEST HOTEL! You'll have to ask me to find out more.

For TV, also following a bunch of shows. Recent shows I got hooked on include You're the Worst, Man Seeking Woman and Better Call Saul. Still following Walking Dead and getting back into Game of Thrones after a very big break. I'm at end of season 2. If you're also catching up, then that i something we can do together :)

Music is something i can't live without. I listen to music all the time. Thank god I can listen to music at work or I'd go crazy. I prefer things that are rock based: Indie Rock, Classic Rock, Alternative Rock, etc. My online music sources include: spotify, BIRP.fm and NPR's All Song Considered. I wish Robin HIlton and Bob Boiland were my Dads.

Some all time favorite bands include Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Queens of the Stone Age. Not a big fan of top 40 hits or Virgin Radio/The Beat.

Internet: As of late I'vee been into a few podcasts. These include Bullseye by Jesse Thorn and the Kevin Pollack Chat Show. I'm lso a fan of movie and comic book and music channels, including: Jeremy Jahns, Cinemasins, Screen Junkies, Comicstorian, Comic Island, and a few more. I usually let them run while i"m cooking.

Food: I am super slow but I actually like cooking and love to barbecue all year round. I can make a pretty awesome grilled Tilapia.

When I eat out, hands down Chinese. It's a Jewish thing. Also enjoy Thai, Indian, Vietnamese and sushi. I love trying out new restaurants and there are a bunch of great places in the plateau. Best breakfast is definitely Le Petit Marche. Also a big fan of Cafe Depanneur.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. My Friends - Not facebook friends, the real kind.
3. Improv - If I can't make people laugh I'd rather be dead
4. Music - I like to soundtrack my life.
5. Ties - I like to dress up a little from time to time. nothing says classy like a good tie
6. My blue acoustic guitar - I don't play often but I bought it in Australia and it has a lot of sentimental value
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New creative ideas I can use at work. Designing had become a big part of my life.

Oh yeah, and girls.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending the night at my parents for a good old fashioned cooked meal (my mom's cooking is amazing) or out at some show or event or just relaxing home. It changes up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a contestant on a game show on TV... And I lost.
You should message me if
- You want to help me beat Super Metroid.

- You're looking someone to go bike riding and explore the city

- You're looking for a concert buddy

- You're a novice guitar or ukulele player (like me) and you want to jam sometime

- You love laughing

- or you just feel like it
More