42Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I never know what to say here. I have been living in Arlington for over eight years. I spent about five years in Europe (most of that time was in Germany but I also spent some summers in Italy). My work involves economics and statistical modeling. I enjoy applying the skills I learned in college and learning new skills.
I like meeting new people, especially those with different backgrounds from me. I like having conversations about politics and current events. I spend a lot of time doing professional reading (about math, economics etc.) and when I read for enjoyment, I try to read something in German.
I work out a lot: I weight lift three to four times per week and jog on a regular basis.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent all of June in Germany. I also just transferred departments at work. My works involves statistical modeling (with cross-sectional, time series and panel data) to estimate costs.
I’m really good at
working hard, economics, math and foreign languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
It would be nice if they told me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: West Wing, Newsroom, Archer, Northern Exposure and Battlestar Galactica (the new series)

Movies: Dogma, Hangover I and II, the Harry Potter series, the Star Wars movies, Office Space, Hamlet 2, Ted, Guardians of the Galaxy, Deadpool

Music: I like a lot of music from the eighties (OMD, Midnight Oil, etc.), I also like Neue Deutsche Welle (Geier Sturzflug, Peter Schilling, Nena, Falco, usw.)

Books: The Price of Inequality by Joseph Stiglitz, The Signal and Noise by Nate Silver, Wahnsinn Amerika by Klaus Scherer, Real Analysis books, Der Baader Meinhof Komplex by Stefan Aust,
Six things I could never do without
good conversations, comedies, a good work out, books in German, math books, challenges
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to complete the goals I set.
What should I do on the weekend to meet people.
Math and economics.
The Buffalo Bills.
On a typical Friday night I am
On typical Friday, I like to work out in the gym, have a nice dinner and then go out to hear some music and meet people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like beer. I do drink, I just don't like the taste of beer, even German beer.

One point: I believe this question was put here to help people start conversations. People seem to take it so seriously. Write something funny.
You should message me if
If you are open-minded and liberal. If you appreciate intellectual conversations, but also like to talk about sports and movies.
The two of us