ReadDirt
31 Greeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ReadDirt
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Work, work, and a little play.

Currently working in oil and gas after spending my first 6 years after college in the social services / corrections field. Crazy hours but enjoying the work and life much more these days.
I’m really good at
Checkers. Reading. Verbosity. Memory like an elephant. Predicting how long it will take to get somewhere. Naming college mascots. Positivity. I think I'm wildly funny but that is definitely up for debate.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm quiet. I'm easy going and laid back but the better I know you the louder I get.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Stand-Up! - Mitch Hedberg, Louis CK, Kevin Hart, Dave Chapelle, Greg Giraldo, Gabriel Iglesias, Jim Gaffigan
Books - I Am America (And So Can You!), Song of Ice and Fire, Discworld, Starship Troopers, Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy, On Writing, anything history related
Movies - The Rock, Zombieland, O Brother Where Art Thou, Watchmen, 300, Marvel movies, Finding Nemo, The Mummy, She's Out of My League, Dark Knight Rises, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, all other movies ever
Music - Otis Redding. Reckless Kelly, The Damn Quails, Volbeat, Casey Donahew Band, AC/DC, early DMX, B.O.B., Outkast. Pretty much anything from the 50's to today has a chance at being found in my playlist. Only music I don't enjoy much is stuff that really tries to preach a message to you. Music is where I want to go to relax and escape not receive life lessons.
Shows - Archer, Justified, Community, Workaholics, Castle, Bones, Battlestar Galactica, SportsCenter, Brooklyn Nine Nine
Food - Steak, Italian, Asian
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, animals, sports (particularly basketball), travel, music, and movies. 7 is close enough to 6 right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How 95% of people on OkCupid seem to have been to Africa. Also those 95 percent go up to the mountains with the other 5 percent and takes pictures of each other every weekend...
On a typical Friday night I am
At a Nuggets game, movie, out with friends, taking in a concert in Denver or at Red Rocks depending on the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate snow. Snowboarding. Skiing. All of it. Lived in CO my entire life.

Also I'm a lifelong Buffs fan whose alma mater is CSU.

While we are sharing things my deepest fear is being buried alive.
You should message me if
You think you might like me! Or you know you hate me! We share the same interests...or if we don't! (Opposites attract right?) If you love going to concerts, sporting events, or movies. If you enjoy animals, random conversations, texts, or just want to know more. Basically you know, just do what you feel.
More