32Utrecht, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Joost.

Most of my friends call me remmah or remmie though, so that is where the username comes from.
I was born and raised in the Netherlands and live in Utrecht where i studied. My various characteristics can be found in the details and by looking at the pictures, so i won't bother you with those here.

I am generally a kind and easygoing person, i love playing Board and Card Games and some computer games, and love animals even more. I like hiking, cycling and skating when i'm outdoors. And my vacations to have Plenty of Nature.

I am not a follower of any religion but i find spirituality to be a beautiful part of life. My thinking routine is mostly based on science and logic however. I love knowledge and Trivia i Always want to know everything how Stuff works and how and why it is or came to be. People often call me a barrel of endless silly facts. Did you know certain jellyfish are functionally immortal? Now you do =)

If you'd like to know anything else about me, you'll just have to ask =)
I’m really good at
I don't know where i'm really good at, but i am moderately good at a few things like:
board/card games
Taking care of sheep and goats
And being a quizmaster for the elderly
The first things people usually notice about me
I look a bit young for my age is what i hear a lot. Lucky me =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading books, most i read is non-fiction about history and philosophy and stuff like that, but i also like the ocational fantasy or sci-fi novel. My most favorite books are good children's stories though, they never ever get old or dull and you can read the whole book again in a few hours =)

I love watching movies, especially artsy stuff and japanese anime, but i watch pretty much everything. If you skip the boring parts you can watch a lot of movies in a short time =). I rarely watch TV, no reason to watch any commercials if you got internet. Love a few tv shows though, especially doctor who and HIMYM, and offcourse various anime series.

My taste in music is mostly based towards progressive music. My favorite bands are: Tool, Pink Floyd, Opeth, The Who and Air.
My personal collection is broad but you won't find any gangsta-rap or Justin Bieber in there.

I'm afraid to say i'm not the easiest person around with food, i prefer the classic dutch kitchen. but being a student you get less picky fast =).
Six things I could never do without
Apart from the usual stuff like friends and oxygen, i'd go for Wikipedia,
Nature within walking distance,
My bicycle and skates,
Good beer and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, enviromental issues, the economy stuff like that. I like to analyse what is happening and find out where it went wrong and how it can be changed for the better.
I also think a lot about my friends and my hobbies the movies i have seen, the courses i follow.

My head always keeps on humming, right now i'm gonna think of puppies and beer. Hmmm beer....
Ahhhwwwwww.... puppies!
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to hang out with my friends on the nights where you can sleep in the next day. Watch movies, have a beer and chat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask, i don't hold many secrets=)
You should message me if
If you live near me and would like to get to know me better i'd love to hear from you.
The two of us