31 Utrecht, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Joost.

Most of my friends call me remmah or remmie though, so that is where the username comes from.
I was born and raised in the Netherlands and live in Utrecht where i study. My various characteristics can be found in the details and by looking at the pictures, so i won't bother you with those here.

I am not good at describing myself but i will give it a shot.
I am generally a kind and timid person, i don't like to make a fuss about anything or getting into heated arguments or fights. I am not very adventurous by heart but with a little encouragement i am usually willing to tag along with any fun plans.

I am not a follower of any religion but i find spirituality to be a beautiful part of life. My thinking routine is mostly based on science and logic however. Gotto let both parts of the brain do their job i guess =p.

I like going outside and getting some fresh air by walking, cycling or skating, i love hiking and camping for the holidays especially.

If you'd like to know anything else about me, you'll just have to ask =)
I’m really good at
I don't know where i'm really good at, but i am moderately good at a few things like:
board/card games
Remembering useless triva
and playing 'Guitar Hero'
The first things people usually notice about me
I look a bit young for my age is what i hear a lot. Lucky me =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading books, most i read is non-fiction about history and philosophy and stuff like that, but i also like the ocational fantasy or sci-fi novel. My most favorite books are good children's stories though, they never ever get old or dull and you can read the whole book again in a few hours =)

I love watching movies, especially artsy stuff and japanese anime, but i watch pretty much everything. If you skip the boring parts you can watch a lot of movies in a short time =). I rarely watch TV, no reason to watch any commercials if you got internet. Love a few tv shows though, especially doctor who and HIMYM, and offcourse various anime series.

My taste in music is mostly based towards progressive music. My favorite bands are: Tool, Pink Floyd, Opeth, The Who and Air.
My personal collection is broad but you won't find any gangsta-rap or Justin Bieber in there.

I'm afraid to say i'm not the easiest person around with food, i prefer the classic dutch kitchen. but being a student you get less picky fast =).
The six things I could never do without
Apart from the usual stuff like friends and oxygen, i'd go for Wikipedia,
Nature within walking distance,
My bicycle and skates,
Good beer and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, enviromental issues, the economy stuff like that. I like to analyse what is happening and find out where it went wrong and how it can be changed for the better.
I also think a lot about my friends and my hobbies the movies i have seen, the courses i follow.

My head always keeps on humming, right now i'm gonna think of puppies and beer. Hmmm beer....
Ahhhwwwwww.... puppies!
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to hang out with my friends on the nights where you can sleep in the next day. Watch movies, have a beer and chat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask, i don't hold many secrets=)
You should message me if
I always like to meet people from around the world, so if you think we could really hit it off as friend don't hesitate to message me if you life 10000miles away.
If you live near me and would like to get to know me better i'd love to hear from you.