34Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty shy guy, but loud among friends. . I'm originally from Maryland but have lived in Columbus for about a decade now. I work for a great company and a department that I love. Entertainment is a big part of my life. I love going to music festivals, theater productions and watching films. Lately I've also been on a quest to physically improve my lifestyle. I work out daily and have started taking hikes on the weekends. I like new ideas & old wines. New software & old books. Water fountains & fountain pens. New discoveries & old friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to have a family dinner at least once a week. I also try to increase my amount of knowledge on a daily basis. As stated previously I'm on quest to improve physical appearance/strength. I'm now looking at buying a bike as a result of my increased desire for physical activity.
I’m really good at
Attempting bad impressions. Also I'm a pretty punctual guy and very loyal to those I care about. I've been told I'm great at listening to those who need some to hear them but not judge them at the same time. I'm also a well of somewhat useful information.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard. I shaved it recently but I think I'm bringing it back for a victory lap.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Geez this could take a minute:

Movies: So many to list so I'll just name some favorite directors, Martin Scorsese, Christopher Nolan, Steven Spielberg, JJ Abrams, Brad Bird, Jason Reitman, Simon Pegg & Nick Frost, David Fincher, Edgar Wright, Paul Anderson, Wes Anderson, Brad Bird, Clint Eastwood, The Coen Brothers, and Peter Jackson. Also love Star Wars but not so much George Lucas...

Shows: Lost, Breaking Bad, Hannibal, Deadwood, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Sherlock, The League, South Park, Justified, Doctor Who, Luther, Sherlock, and many others

Music: Fleet Foxes, Radiohead, Pavement, The Lemonheads, M83, Daft Punk, Animal Collective, Bon Iver, Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, Pretty Lights, Girl Talk, Deerhunter, Girls, Girl Talk, The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Real Estate, Chance the Rapper, Outkast, R. Kelly, Miguel, and many more. Guilty pleasure is Kanye West.

Food: Mmmmm steak. Also Indian, Thai, sushi, burritos, and roast beef with Yorkshire pudding.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, Xbox, The Doctor, new music, and knowledge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to not only improve my knowledge and understanding of the universe, but how to make that knowledge interesting for others in the hope that it inspires them to spread it to others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends. Probably recalling stories from our youth or creating new stories to retell in another 10 years.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a nerd/geek at my core, but I try to hide it sometimes. Also that I'm pretty shy around new folks.
You should message me if
You want all your wildest dreams to come what I wish I could say, but really just message me if you are sincere and honest.
The two of us