51 Brunswick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 47 year old divorcee of 4 years now. I was married for 10 years. I have a 6-year degree in Integrated Teaching Through the Arts in the field of Education. I am a certified middle school teacher. I love teaching 8th grade, which some people say makes me insane. I am extremely easy-going, love to travel and do stuff, but also enjoy being home just relaxing. I sing, play trombone and a little guitar whenever I have one. I am a born-again Christian and actively participate in my church. I am on a trivia team that plays every night a local restaurant. I have 3 grandchildren whom I love dearly and 6 step-kids that I still consider as my own post-divorce. They are all adults, but the youngest (22) lives with me currently as a roommate. I love all animals and have 2 cats. I am a UGA fan!!!!
What I’m doing with my life
I was teaching the 8th grade for the last 10 years, but I lost my contract due to budget cuts. Now I find myself serving as a teacher's assistant in a pre-k class with 22 four year olds. Also, I am looking into starting a Celebrate Recovery group at my church to help folks struggling with addiction issues.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people laugh. I am also really good at teaching history and making kids enjoy it. I am great at relating to kids. Some would say I am still a kid myself, but one that has to pay bills and get taxed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. Maybe my blue eyes. Maybe my sense of humor or the fact that I am a people person and can talk to anybody. Maybe that I am a friendly and genuine person. With me, what you see is what you get - no pretenses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav Music- I love most kinds of music. I love going to concerts. The last two I went to were Trans-Siberian Orchestra for the 3rd year in a row and I also saw Ozzy Osbourne again for the 2nd time. I do love rock music, alternative, some rap, and definitely Christian contemporary and worship.
Fav Movies- I love comedies, action, suspense thrillers, some horror and sci-fi. One of my favorites is What About Bob with Bill Murray.
Fav Shows- I LOVE the Big Bang Theory! Enough said!
Fav Books- I love to read autobiographies. I am currently reading 2. One is about an autistic guy that worked with KISS and the other is Ozzy's.
Fav Food- Anything but liver of any kind!!!!!
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without
1. The Holy Spirit
2. My family
3. My friends
4. Music
5. Church
6. Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about ways to earn more money.
On a typical Friday night I am
This particular Friday night I am answering these profile questions. Typically I am watching something on Netflix or playing games on Facebook.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing I am willing to admit is that I sleep with night lights on in different parts of my apartment. I have to have a little light to see by if I have to get up for some reason. Plus, I hate total darkness.
You should message me if
You should message me if you are interested in meeting me at Starbucks for a Frappacino/Coffee or if you are interested in coming to church at The Crossing or if you just want to find out more about me.