rfskier
61 Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rfskier
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native Californian with lots of interests that involve interior and exterior time. A city boy but also can't live without quiet walks, trips to the mountains, my bike, hikes and skiing. I enjoy my work but try not to let it define me. I appreciate all that I have experienced in my life including family, travel, career and the many things yet to do. Looking forward to sharing my life with right guy. Probably considered a home body at times seeking the quiet cozy times but also socializing with friends and new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning constantly. Balancing the career while watching from a distance as my 2 twenty-something kids find their way in the world. Spending time with family and friends and relishing older parents as their lives change. Enjoying good movies, good music and a good book.
I’m really good at
Dry sense of humor (once I get to know you), self awareness and keeping myself in check. Staying in touch with friends and family. Paying close attention to world events and the politics of being part of this great place. Being a good Dad, Son, brother and friend. Managing the work team, fulfilling my comittment to my employer. Being interested and somewhat interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my voice ("have you ever thought about radio?") relaxed friendliness and the ability to commence the conversation with someone on just about any topic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love biographies of famous characters in history, Thos Jefferson, John Adams, the Kennedy's, Roosevelts, Truman, Lewis and Clark, Washington, etc.. Big on foreign films and many other well made movies that aren't a waste of my time. Can't deny it but I love the musicals.I love a variety of foods and have many favorites.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Good friends
Walking
My bike
Music
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Time and it's fleeting reality. Spending time wisely and bothered when I waste it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recently a move from SF to Sacramento has slowed down the Friday nights out. But with time, dinner with a friend or friends, a beer, a movie. Sometimes just a movie at home. Not big into the club scene but once in awhile with a friend can work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I admit I'll keep it private for now...
You should message me if
all this makes sense and like to remain active, independent, intelligent, somewhat adventurous and would enjoy a good conversation regarding just about anything.
More