rgam79
37 Airdrie, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rgam79
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a born-and-raised Calgarian. Aside from a couple of years attending College, a year in Fort Mac and the recent move to Airdrie, I've lived my life in the city.

After spending the past several years as a bachelor, I'm now quite ready to end that part of my life and stop being single. I hope to eventually settle down in a house of my own and perhaps even start a family with the right person.
What I’m doing with my life
I've recently resumed Aikido in order to get back into shape. While I'm currently working in the security industry as a team leader, I am also learning to fly airplanes when finances allow. When they don't, my spare time goes into improving my 3d modeling skills in Autodesk's 3D Studio Max. I am also learning how to develop computer games through the Unity3d game engine.

When my spare time presents the opportunity to enjoy outdoor activities, I am usually out playing airsoft or riding my bike. Of course, I am always open to suggestions!
I’m really good at
Listening.
Offering advice when asked.
Playing Minecraft with my niece and nephew.
Making scones.
The first things people usually notice about me
That's hard to comment on. I've never really noticed me for the first time. I'd guess it's my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book:
Falcon (Emma Bull)

Shows:
Babylon 5, anything Trek, Battlestar Galactica, 24, Flying Wild Alaska... and a lot more!

Movies:
Office Space, Man on Fire, Star Wars (Original Trilogy... and Han shot first!), Always.

Music:
Offspring, various movie soundtracks. Always willing to listen to something new - at a reasonable volume.

Food:
Sushi, pizza, chicken fingers, scones.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends (Yes that's two, but I consider them linked)
Airplanes
Aikido
A good book
A goal to achieve
Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'll find someone to love.
How I will afford my next hour in the cockpit.
Why I haven't finished writing a book or two.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working due to a night shift or at home enjoying a movie and/or book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It has been a few years since I've been out on a date.
You should message me if
You wish to - or you don't mind learning about your inner geek.
More