33Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, my name is Ryan, I moved to Durham near the end of August 2010 for a new job from the Seattle area. I graduated from the University of Washington in 2010 with a degree in political science. One thing you probably won't see in pics or these text boxes is that I am disabled, I have cerebral palsy, and I mainly use an electric wheelchair to get around.

I am not one to really talk about myself. All you do is have to ask, and most likely I will reply. There is quite little that offends me in regards to my views or questions relating to my disability.

Common misconceptions about me:
- Dumb/slow/etc, I switch between a developer, policy analyst, and Program/Project Manager daily.
- health issues, I am not fragile or get sick often
- physically weak, I'll just say my wheelchair weighs ~480lbs, I can flip it over.
What I’m doing with my life
basically I am an assistant program manager/coordinator, I can't actually have that title due to politics.
I’m really good at
I am really good at computers. I have been working with them 18 years, I know 9 different computer languages.

I am also pretty good at:
- cheering people up
- making them laugh
- knowing a wide variety of things, and finding it quickly
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know what things will be like, so for sure the wheelchair might stick out. I am usually a happy-go-lucky guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading books have been my life for the last few years. Some of the books I read in school were kind of like novels, but not exact bed time material. I did like the Chronicles of Narnia, and The Lord of the Rings series. The other works by C.S. Lewis that I've read were pretty good. My all-time favorite has to be "The Catcher in the Rye."

I love Italian, Chinese, and Mexican food. If you can cook a good pasta, you basically have my heart. I also like a good ol' hamburger now, and of course, I love steak and potatoes.

I am a bit of a music fiend, I have just over 20,500 songs on my computer. So my taste is quite vast, I tend to seat myself in the rock/hard rock genre. I occasionally pop on country or rap. Classical is nice now and again. Lately it has been mainly dubstep (Skrillex, The Glitch Mob, Deadmau5, Bassnectar)

My main movie genre is comedy, and action; but I have a love of Star Wars.
Six things I could never do without
- wheelchair
- computer
- music
- books
- new information
- family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
mainly work sadly. There is one other person (out of 15,000+) who can cover for me. So I am often covering for him.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends, watching a movie, or something on Amazon Prime. Sometimes a video game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usually don't admit that I have a disability openly on sites like these. I am usually good at remembering bits or full conversations.
You should message me if
you are interested in ultimately settling down and starting a family. I am wanting to settle down in the next few years, then if that happens, start a family thereafter. The key thing about you is that you are intelligent, so we can both learn and teach each other.
The two of us