44Zebulon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have to assume that my first attempt at a profile page was unappealing so here is the second revision.

I am a North Carolina native, born and raised. I spent my youth in a small town east of Raleigh.

I spend most of my free time listening to music, enjoying concerts, enjoying the outdoors (I especially love the mountains), taking leisurely drives in the country, seeing the occasional movie, and catching up on television on the DVR with my pets.

I think that I have a nice, albeit sometimes boring, life and I am looking for that special someone with whom to share it. I own my own home and car, I have a good job in a stable career field, and I have a big heart that sometimes is worn on my sleeve. I know that I am not perfect and my ideal match would have the wisdom to know that they too are imperfect.

If you have any questions or you think that perhaps we would be a good match, send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
After graduating high school, it took me a little while to decide what I wanted to be when I grew up. I received my first computer in the late 80s and acquired my first “IBM compatible” PC in 1990. At first I saw it as a tool. It was nothing more than a fancy typewriter that could play a few games but, after trying my hand at many other jobs, I soon discovered that I really enjoyed working in Information Technology and the rest is history. I have been working in IT since 1994 and professionally since 1998.

Prior to IT, I have been a warehouse worker, dialysis technician, retail worker, applied water sealant to outdoor furniture, industrial food service worker, and medical laboratory technician. I am sure that I have forgotten some jobs but those are the high spots.
I’m really good at
Listening, analyzing, and reflection. I tend to be very self aware and like to talk things through to reach a solution to even complex issues.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and upbeat persona even on the worst days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical tastes are extremely eclectic and include jazz, r&b, classic rock, pop, 70s and 80s, adult contemporary, classic hip hop, and a dash of alternative, hard rock, and country. My primary genres for movies are action, thriller, horror, and comedy with a peppering of “feel good” films and romantic comedies. I, of course, have a soft spot for the movies and music of my youth. I enjoy many different types of foods and like trying new restaurants and food types.
Six things I could never do without
Internet (I work in IT)
DVRs (I hate commericals and rarely watch a show when it is on)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future holds
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I will go out with friends for dinner but occasionally I will just sit at home and unwind from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My best friend died in a motorcycle accident and I don't believe that I could ever see someone who rides.

I was raised by my paternal grandparents.
You should message me if
You are looking for an honest man with a good heart. I tend to be a no BS kind of guy.
The two of us