rickleh
37 Lower Holloway, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rickleh
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Passionate, out going and fun loving.

Music and film nut.

Thrill seeker with a geeky side.

ENTP apparently
What I’m doing with my life
Putting metal in the science oven.

Gigging a lot. Going to a lot of gigs. Staying home and feeling bad because I'm missing a friends gig and I sort of said that I might be there if I could.

I work a 9-5 as a technical manager which for the most part is an enjoyable challenge. Although it brings home the bacon and is going really rather well thank you very much it's certainly a means to an end.

Outside of work i spend most of my time with a band writing, rehearsing, recording and performing.

It's fair to say i love life at the moment. I spend most of my time doing things i'm passionate about but I am looking for someone i can get passionate about as well.
I’m really good at
Remembering the theme music to 80s and 90s tv shows.

Having perspective.
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people, male and female seem to comment that I have a lot of positive energy.

Not being a hippie I haven't the faintest idea what they might mean by that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books? Hemingway, Ballard, Cormack Macarthy.

I love the classics but recently have fallen into a Terry Pratchett shaped hole that I'm trying to dig my way out of.

I gave up on the Game of Thrones books a while ago as i was fed up of knowing what was coming in the TV series.

I read a lot of non-fiction, usually science and philosophy.

Films, wow, where do I start?

I prefer more indie spirited films. As long as there is a drama and a human emotional hook I get drawn in.

Love the Cohen Brothers, Wes Anderson, Paul Thomas Anderson.

My musical tastes are extremely eclectic but i suppose that really doesn't tell you much. I don't get very excited about three chord punk songs or country and western although there are exceptions. Everything else is kinda up for grabs. Can you introduce me to something interesting?

I don’t watch a lot of TV but when I do it’s generally sport related.

In terms on food my favorite is whatever I’m craving at the time. My tastes range from highbrow foodie stuff (love Borough market) to pizza, curry and peanut butter on toast.

I worked as a chef when I was younger so I'm fairly competent in the kitchen. I'm always up for learning new styles so anything you can teach me would be great.

My favorite type of meal is generally with a big group of people and loads of tapas dishes and wine so everyone can enjoy a shared experience.
The six things I could never do without
My Mac

My bass

My sense of humor

My phone

My passion

London

Most of the things listed above are more like things I use a lot. I suppose the only things I wouldn't live without are passion, music and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Baslines. Seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not gigging I prefer spontaneity but takeaways are good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m a pretty open person so am not sure there’s much about me I consider private.

Ask me anything.
You should message me if
You are positive, passionate and you have your own thing going on.
More