59Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I cannot see "likes" and no longer an A-lister. Might do it again for a month next year. Message me the word "like", and I will know who you are and can reply.

Thanks for looking! Hi there, I am 6'1", 185 lbs., with short gray hair, and 15-30 lbs. lighter than any pic that is older than December 2016. On the nicotine patch and down to 3 cigarettes a day as of 1/1/17. A well-mannered born and bred Sacramentan, I have traveled through every state and to many foreign countries. Frequent blood donor with over 1,500 donations. I am "clean" and expect you to be as well. Others have told me that I am, "easy to please, cute, funny, and possess a quick, intelligent wit". Poor English and spelling drive me a little nuts and I refuse to let others wear me down or dumb me down.

I am seeking (or open to) a long-term (or committed) relationship or a sensual friend or FWB with just one woman. The two people determine the relationship as everyone's needs and situations are different. Hopefully, you are a like-minded working (closing in on retirement?) or retired woman who is unencumbered by minor children (under 18) or an excessive amount of drama. Are you affectionate? Enjoy kissing, cuddling, hugging, touching, holding hands, comfortable in your own skin, have a sense of humor and enjoy a variety of things in general? Me, too! Compatability history has proven my best matches are with my age or older women, as they are generally wiser, richer in life experiences and tend to "get me". It would be great to both find and be that person to provide a little tenderness and a soft place to land.
What I’m doing with my life
Over the past almost 30 years I have co-owned a travel agency which closed over four years ago. Through the years I have also tended bar part-time and now sell concert merchandise from the Bay Area to Reno and Marysville to Fresno. Engaged twice, I have never been married, thus no children. I do enjoy being "Uncle Rick" to my nieces and nephews. I am reducing the too many possessions I have (collections, dishes, ornaments) and plan on living (by 2019) in what is now a lively, happening (and improving) Midtown Sacramento. Although I have two cars, I want to reduce it to one and live where I can walk (love to walk), bike, bus, take light rail or Uber anywhere I care to or need to go. I do enjoy day trips and vacations, but want my everyday life to be fun, and you can do it there.
I’m really good at
...trivia , trivia quizzes and history.

...showing affection, kissing, giving foot and back rubs, and painting toenails. I'm really slow-its a nice bonding.

...sarcasm, double-entendre, rhyming words, inventing words, and crafting unique word composition and stylings in writing and conversation.

... telling jokes and don't mind making myself the brunt of it; especially if I can take someone down with me. Humility is much too fun not to share.

The first things people usually notice about me
At first glance, they would probably notice the colors I wear. I love colored jeans and enjoy wearing contrasting non-print colors- black and white/red/yellow/pink, or all one color-shades of blue, red, lime green or even white. They might notice, when being introduced, I make direct and intense eye contact.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV-Antiques Roadshow, Nova, Jeopardy, Archer, The Artful Detective, Food Network, History Channel, golf. Interests are wide-ranging. I enjoy qualities and knowledge in people which I don't posess. Like to try ballroom-can do a little foxtrot, swing, waltz, jitterbug. Not a churchgoer-if you are, we are probably not a match. Reno and Tahoe about 5 times per year and only play 5-25 cent video poker. I do it for fun, not profit, and to get away for an inexpensive couple of days out of town. I cruise every year and like longer ones-over 10 days. Don't have pets and don't mind yours. Books-Generally prefer non-fiction, history, historical fiction and esoteric reads. I can cook and enjoy most ethnic foods and any food with flavor. Manchester City FC (British Premiere League soccer), the U.S., Portugal and England national teams (soccer) and Oklahoma Sooner football-starting to get turned off to pro sports. Reading the Sunday paper with a pot of coffee? Magic! From 50s-90s Rock and Roll, 40's crooners to classical. Do things in life that make you happy.
Six things I could never do without
My 1959 jukebox that I have owned for 40 years. Then, in no particular order- a t.v., coffee, friendships, family and my true spirit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
....my own end. I became conscious to it at the age of four then came to grips with it over 36 years ago.
....7 billion is too many folks.
….which item I will check off of my bucket list in 2017; maybe a cruise to the Maritimes in Canada or another Trans-Atlantic cruise? Road trip to the Pacific Northwest for sure.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night as I work many weekends. If I'm home; cooking dinner, watching a little tube, a walk, reading or doing a sudoku. Kind of a homebody; I am not a bar-dweller and do not need constant entertainment, engagement or activity to be happy, content and enjoy life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In 1965, I was pushed out onto John F. Kennedy's grave and accidentally kicked out/snuffed out his eternal flame. Most women here do not understand this question. It is not asking for something truly private. Just share something fun.
You should message me if
...you have read and like my profile, are interested, critical, or have questions about me or anything here. Why "like" me when a short line or two can start a conversation? I am not a paying member, so I will never know who you are. Send a message and writing the word "like" will at least tell me who you are (and a little more about what you are, too). I'm always on the lookout for a travel partner, too.
The two of us