42Norwalk, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmm where to start...I am creative, hardworking, adventurous, passionate, eager to please others and an all around great guy. I hate to admit it, but I do believe in the "fairytale of love and romance" and that my soul mate is out there somewhere. I just haven't met you yet.

I love all sports and just about anything outdoorsy. I have to admit during football season I am a bit of a junkie and if I don't get my nightly dose of UFC, I may go into withdrawal. I love exploring new places. I have traveled a bit, but there are so many places I have yet to mark off on my checklist and hope to experience one day.

I am very patient and was brought up to respect my elders. I do not tolerate arrogance, ignorance or disrespect. My grandmother used to always say to me, " know the value of a dollar Jay", and I think I have been able to carry that with me throughout most of my life. She also taught me how to make one KICK ASS pizza. Best thing in the world, is Grandma's!!!!
I don't drink coffee, but one of my guilty pleasures is a Chai latte from Starbucks.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my job and feel very fortunate to be able to do what I do. I think knowledge is key, and the more we learn and know, the better equipped we are to handle and adjust to any situations.
My life took a weird change in careers and I am loving every minute of my new path. The more I work, the more passionate I get about it.
I’m really good at
I have been studying Martial Arts for over 20 years and am just fascinated by the cultures behind them. If you believe in past lives, I would say I was a Samurai. Martial arts has not only provided me with tremendous discipline it has driven me to pursue and achieve my goals in life. I am great with children and love kids. Since I was a child I have always been creative. From playing with lego's as a kid, to drawing in High school, to studying Architecture in college. I wouldn't say I am mechanically inclined, but I have always been a "hands on guy" and love to build and make things. It's very easy to go to the store and buy gifts: I'd rather make something much more special that really says you care.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess I would say my eyes. Or possibly my butt. lol You can tell me when we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Unfortunately, I am not a huge reader. I wish I was, because I always listen to people say how amazing this book or that book was. I am more visual and I am a huge movie buff. I love the movies and can recite almost every movie I have seen. It is slightly disturbing. I try not to get drawn into too many shows on tv because there are so many out there, but i will say I am a big fan of SONS OF ANARCHY, DEADLIEST CATCH, BOARDWALK EMPIRE and TOSH.O. I cannot stand the reality shows...... waste of time! I enjoy all types of music except for hardcore rap and country. Other than that I like everything. Alternative, Rock, Jazz and Classical are at the top of the list.
As far as food goes. I love to eat. Nothing beats a great steak ,garlic mashed potato's and steamed vegetables but I love my Italian as well, and don't forget the Tiramisu.!!! I think food is such a great thing to bring people together for good fun and conversation.
Six things I could never do without
The sound of my niece and nephew laughing, my I phone, a cozy blanket, comfortable shoes, my car and music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life will be in the next 5 years and then 10. I really want to make the most out of life and hope to get married and have a beautiful family. I adore children and being very successful and giving my children everything I did not have, while still teaching them empathy and morality. I work with children a lot while teaching Karate class and I'm pretty good with them, so I think I will make a great dad.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, if I am not working, I like to go indoor rock climbing, hit the gym, meet up with friends, possibly poker at my brothers house or sit home with a corona and do some writing while listening to some good tunes. I love visiting my niece's (6 & 9 months) and nephew(3) each weekend to find out what wonderful new phrases and fun facts they picked up during the week from Dora the explorer. They amaze me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my grandmother is my hero
You should message me if
Any of this interests you. You would rather be single for the right reason then with someone for the wrong ones. Are not psychotic and needy. Have serious goals and aspirations
The two of us