rictor99
39 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rictor99
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone to spend my free evenings with. Hopefully, someone with some shared interests. I enjoy road trips, amusement parks, museums, and new experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my daughter, working hard, trying to build a nest egg for retirement.

I'd like to do more traveling.

I run a side business in my free time where I buy/sell antiques and collectibles, so I go to a lot of auctions. I love finding cool vintage treasures.
I’m really good at
I have a lot of patience. It comes in handy when you have a 6 year old. I tend to be a calm, mellow, laid back person. I don't like to fight, and I hate drama.

I've always been good with technology. Whether it's hardware or software, I can figure it out, which is probably why I work a tech job at a software company despite having a degree in English.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, but people strike up conversations with me in public about whatever nerdy t-shirt I happen to be wearing that day, so probably that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like oldies, 80s, old school hip hop, alt rock, and just about anything but country.

Books: Non-fiction, sci-fi, and classics. I read a lot of graphic novels (3 or 4 a week) and work related non-fiction these days.

Video Games: I play Wii U with my daughter and also have a PS3, Steam account, and 3DS. She likes video games a lot more than I do. I'm definitely more of a casual gamer than a hardcore gamer. I like Nintendo and old school games, not 3D shooters.

Hobbies: Garage sales, auctions, flea markets, comic books, sci-fi, TV, movies, collecting, antiques, camping, reading, writing, fishing, road trips.

Long term goal: Open my own antique/collectibles shop when I retire.

Travel: I've been to large chunks of the U.S. and Canada, but I hope to do some overseas travel soon.

TV Shows: Sci-fi, super heroes, cartoons.

Movies: Sci-Fi, comedy, horror. I love to go to the movies, so I'll watch just about anything. I have Netflix, Vudu, Hulu, and Amazon Video too.

Games: I like board games, card games, and video games.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, the Interwebs, smart phone, a car (public transportation sucks in Indy), lots of storage space, bit torrent.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything. My daughter's future. Whether there's intelligent life out there in the Universe (or here on Earth for that matter).
On a typical Friday night I am
At a collectibles auction buying stuff to resell, at a movie, eating out at a Mexican restaurant, or suffering through an evening at Bounce & Play or wherever my daughter talked me into taking her.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was scared of E.T. when I was a kid.
You should message me if
You'd like to grab a coffee and see if we hit it off.
More