74San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a widowed, educated Professional who is seeking a loving companion who shares my interests in the finer things in life for a long-term relationship. I am a retired Commander in the U.S. Navy, and I am also a retired Full Professor from a college. I have two grown children (who do not live with me) and two wonderful grandchildren.
What I’m doing with my life
I have traveled extensively all of my adult life, and I have continued that activity to this day.
I have been on six major international trips since May, 2012. I love the arts in general, but I specifically like classical music and opera in particular. I also like plays, Broadway musicals, symphony concerts, art museums, etc.
I’m really good at
Organizing my life and managing my finances.
Also I'm good at remembering old friends and events I attended many years earlier.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I have a quick and engaging smile. They also notice my blue eyes and my athletic and toned body. I am 5'10" and I weigh 160, the same weight that I had in college. I am "clean cut," and I am always careful about looking neat and "smelling good," including my breath! I dress fashionably, in style, and always appropriate for the occasion. No tatoos or pierced body parts!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've already stated that I love classical music, especially opera. I have seen operas in every important opera house in the world, including over 200 operas at the Metropolitan Opera House in New York alone. I eat a very healthy diet consisting of lots of fruits and vegetables and high protein, low fat (very little or no
red meat) choices. I don't care for most movies, but I do enjoy good biographical movies and documentaries. I still like to re-read some of the great literature when I have time from reading numerous periodicals. As far as contemporary novels, I've enjoyed reading Dan Brown's novels and other books in that genre.
Six things I could never do without
My two magnificent grandchildren
Classical music and opera in particular
The unstinting love of a wonderful woman
My good health and genes
My financial independence
My multitude of friends all over the globe
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going to happen to the U.S. economy with all the profligate government spending during the past seven years? Will we have to experience hyper-inflation as it happened in Weimer, Germany prior to WWII? How much will our current dollars be worth in five, ten, or more years? These are all troubling questions to me! What kind of country will my grandchildren inherit?
On a typical Friday night I am
My activities on a Friday night vary. I sometimes go with friends to some happy hour and dinner. I stay at home sometimes as well, especially if I've eaten a large lunch at my favorite restaurant .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll share that kind of information with the right person at the right time!
You should message me if
You like my profile and you enjoy some of my interests. My interests are rather eclectic, but if you think you could enjoy some of mine, I will try my best to broaden my interests to include yours if we have the right chemistry!
The two of us