50Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am married and have been polyamorous since I was in my teens. I am quiet and yet not when I am I a comfortable environment. I enjoy spending quality time with people.

-- Not much longer before I head out --

I have been to Burning Man and will be returning this year. I found a great camp, HeeBeeGeeBee Healers 6:45 @ False Idol, where I spend my days providing bodywork for people in need. It felt great to be there helping people to be able to get back to enjoying their burn.

I am a Jack of All Trades and enjoy doing lots of different. I usually can pick up just about anything and figure it out. I am self taught in most things. I have been doing a few things for a long time: Coding, Bodywork, Sewing / Pattern Making / Corsets, Cooking / Baking / Candies, Construction / Remodeling, Driving.

I used to do a lot of English Country Dancing, Contra Dancing, and Regency Dancing. I would like get back into going on a more regular basis. I am also getting back into riding my bike.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working for a fashion company doing Ruby Programing, helping people who use the admin have better tools. I am seeing bodywork clients. I am working on getting back to riding my bike. Looking forward to our new office to open so I can ride to work.

On the sewing front I have been working on a Dickens' outfit. It will have a loud pair of red and green plaid pants, a brightly colored holiday appropriate vest. The frock coat is a black and green pen line strip, on the diagonal, wool. I recently put together a Victorian butterfly train attached to a corset type belt. I am also going to be making some dress patterns for a friend.
I’m really good at
Seeing what needs to be done and then stepping up to do it. I am a good listener. I like dong creative things. Figuring out things to do. Seeing what is around me. Taking naps. Giving massages.

On the relationship side, I am very good at taking care of and pampering my partner. I am good at finding that right spot to go to. I good at sitting quietly and just being with someone. I am a great at cuddling.

And a few more things I am good at:Solving puzzles, telling puns, figuring out how to get that piece of furniture out of that space or into this one, cooking, cleaning (though I do not do it enough...), Handyman stuff, driving, and having fun in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair or my kilt
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read / listen to a lot of Sci-Fi. It is a big universe out there so I will try to narrow it down.

Snow Crash, Diamond Age, Contrarywise, Enders Game, Vorkosigan saga, Honor Harrington saga, Cyteen, Neverwhere, American Gods, Good Omens, Armor, Farewell Horizontal, Wraeththu Chronicles, Friday, Stranger in a Strange Land, Time Enough for Love, Crystal Singer, Eat Pray Love, Kushiel's Dart, Dragon Bone Chair, LoTR,

Kingdom of Heaven, Bed of Roses, Ocean 11-13, Brave, Thomas Crown Affair, Breakfast of Tiffinay's, Who's Afraid of Virgina Wolf, Lord of the Rings, White Christmas, Court Jester, Hitch, (reboot) Star Trek, Burlesque, Marry Poppins, Wizard of Oz, Orlando, That Think You Do, Commitments, Devils Wears Prada

Camelot, Chicago, Much Ado About Nothing, Finan's Rainbow,

Voice, So You Think You Can Dance, Top Gear (UK), Lost Girl, CSI, Crimial Minds, Project Runway, Bones, Castle,

Jessie J, Dead Can Dance, Mistrals of Mayhem, Katy Perry, Christina Aguilera, Sovoso, House Jacks, P!ink, Professor Trance and the Energizers, Delta Rae, Bruno Mars, Adele, Bond, Chieftains, Eurythmics, Dar Williams, Emerald Rose, Fiest, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole (IZ), Jars of Clay, Johnny Cash, Kinship, Lily Allen, Mediaeval Baebes, Madonna, Nicholas Gunn, Queen, Rush, Ultravox, Suzanne Sterling, Lilly Allen
Six things I could never do without
To be engineering something
Good footwear
touching the divine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about work since I seem to be there most of my waking day. I also have been thinking about the next Dickens costume or other sewing projects. What to do next on my Miata. What to do with all that wood in the back yard. What type of person I would fit best with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting ready for the weekend project, if not starting it. Resting from the week. Sewing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am needing to remember to bring my glasses to restaurants in order to see the menu.
You should message me if
If you have a questions or are curious about something I said, please drop me a note and I will do my best to respond.

You find something about me interesting and want to see if there is any connection.
The two of us