riviera_for2
44 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
riviera_for2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a speech language pathologist who enjoys learning and academics. However, I enjoy the corporate structure of the hospital less so. Therefore, I have recently become more interested in independent entrepreneurial pursuits such as an online company for accent reduction. I also love learning about new fields such as tech and design.
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up enjoying dance, gymnastics, horse back riding, and boating, to name a few activities, so I like to stay active. I spend a lot of time with my nieces taking them to cultural events and shows. I also love to travel. Some of my favorite trips have been to Rome, Venice, Florence, Cannes, Nice, Paris, and London.
I’m really good at
staying up too late
procrastinating
writing
being a supportive friend
The first things people usually notice about me
smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Great Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, A Room with a View, The Astonishing Hypothesis, online magazine Fast Company and Co.Design, Syd Field's Screenplay, The Tipping Point, Outliers

Memento, Cinema Paradiso, Rear Window, The Help, The King's Speech, anything by the Coen brothers, It's a Wonderful Life, Elf

TV: CNN, Mad Men, 30 Rock, SNL, Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel, Nurse Jackie, Dexter, Charlie Rose

music: jazz, blues, classical, rock, The Smiths, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Rolling Stones, New Order, She and Him, Of Monsters and Men
The six things I could never do without
Diet Coke
Champage
my Westie
family
friends
travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to best support family and friends, the best way to make a contribution to society; society in general
On a typical Friday night I am
At a new Chicago restaurant, out with friends, in with a book or movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm not right now
You should message me if
something resonates with you
you want a good friend or more
More