32 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there. I just moved here from Boulder, Colorado after finishing a postdoc... exchanged the mountains for the city and have been exploring since I got here.

I'm a pretty relaxed guy who likes live music and comedy, movies, board games, restaurants, thinking and science. Love adventures, like checking out national parks or just getting new experiences. Also, a few days a week I've been rock climbing and biking (to get around town) so that's been a lot of fun. Got into jiujitsu back in the day, may end up doing that again.

Definitely like people who are unique and can go by the beat of their own drum. If you're positive, creative and chill we will definitely get along. If not, no biggie.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished doing the whole postdoc and research/academia thing. Moved on to a biotech job here and really loving it. Also starting to figure out San Francisco..
I’m really good at
I like working hard, am driven and I consider myself pretty creative. Falling for gimmicks... like local cotton candy flavors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I own a few Bill Murray and Tom Cruise movies. I've probably watched A Few Good Men and Groundhog Day fifty times. Just something fun. Netflix you know. I also am all about goofy Pixar movies. Ratatouille was brilliant and the Lego movie was a masterpiece.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Futurama, Impractical Jokers is excellent.

Music: Live is best. Electronic, slow, fast, just good stuff.

Food: Love the food here... couldn't be happier. Thai, Indian, Burger and a beer. Really liking the takeout scene here.

Books: Audiobooks, mainly fantasy. Really liked Name of the Wind. Need to give game of thrones a shot. Occasionally something real.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee, start the day off right.
2. Thinking
3. Having goals and challenges
4. Good friends
5. Having new experiences (good and bad)
6. Weekend brunch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, work, dinner, whatever comes across my mind. You know.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm left handed. Very private.
You should message me if
If anything I said resonates with you. Would love to hear from you and explore part of the city.