rjb943
30 Hinesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rjb943
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm a senior at Georgia Southern University, graduating this Spring 2013 Magna Cum Laude with degrees in Philosophy and Linguistics. In my undergrad career, I've been published twice in academic journals and become the first student to be voted top philosophy major two years in a row. I work as a writing tutor at the university. This has been one of the most rewarding jobs I've had. It feels great to know that I am helping others become better writers. After graduation, I'll be working for a blog while preparing for grad school. Some of the things I enjoy are: golf, working-out, music, and driving. I value intelligence in a friend/girlfriend, I'm not pretentious about it though. I'm also very sarcastic, so It's cool when someone can throw it right back. I'm open and honest, and I appreciate those traits in others too. I'm looking to hang out with someone, get to know her, and create something meaningful. I'm looking for a relationship, and I believe strong relationships develop out of close friendships. I've become much more fitness conscious over the past few months, and I hope to meet someone who is into that as well. I love the feeling I get from pushing my body to new limits. I'm always up for new forms of cardio, and it would be great to have a training partner (should specify that this is not some sort of innuendo,I actually mean cardio).
What I’m doing with my life
Karate
I’m really good at
Sports, writing, cooking, being a smartass
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hugo, Kerouac, Alexandre Dumas, anything philosophy related.
The Count of Monte Cristo, V for Vendetta.
Family Guy, Workaholics, Conan, Seinfeld. . .
My Morning Jacket, Rush, Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Metallica, Sponge, Miles Davis, Bear vs Shark, Breeders, Seal, The Shins, Natalie Merchant, etc.
Sushi, stuff that I make.
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, shelter, air, cognition, vital organs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether Epicurus is watching me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying, hanging out at home, or hanging in Savannah.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I smell nice.
You should message me if
You enjoy wandering and philosophy.
More